Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love miss Lola

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The front desk people are so helpful, miss Lola is awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation Gone!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
When we went to check in at 10:30 after all day in the car, the front desk clerk told us they didn't have our reservation. I showed her the confirmation from Expedia and she said the central office system wasn't working and they didn't have our reservation - or any rooms left! When I asked her to help me find another hotel, she said they were all booked. I called Hawthorn to complain....they called back a week later to get more information about my complaint. I told them I'll be staying at the Hampton Inn from now on!
3 out of 5
by Monique from Savannah GA

Nice Hotel, terrible service

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the overall look inside and out
Cons: better staff
Location: there is plenty of restaurants and things to do in Kingsland, and museums and such.
The lady at the front desk and the cleaning person was unprofessional. The hotel was very nice and it was unfortunate that there isn't a receptionist who can speak clearly and properly. Also, even though it was a suite with a king bed and sofa bed, there were no sheets for the sofa bed and no tissue in the bathroom. Furthermore, I had to come down and get the sheets myself (where was housekeeping). The lady who appear to be housekeeping was down there chit chatting with the receptionist and looked like she was perfectly fine to do her job and not have me come down there and get sheets that she failed to put in the room in the first place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: Kingsland, Georgia
1) We were overcharged for the room by Expedia...the room rate was listed on the internet for $73.00 pl tx...which was charged to our credit card, when in fact, the hotel's rate for the room was $60.85 pl tx 2) There was a very strong, overpowering smell in the room which was very unpleasant. Initially the kind lady at the desk didn't seem to know what we were talking about, then she said that other guests had also commented on the smell and it must be the new 'cleaning supplies' 3) We were put in a room equipped for people in wheelchairs..the bathroom, which was dirty, only had a shower equipped with a seat and space for a wheelchair 4) Had we not pre-paid for the room and hotel on our VISA, we would have gone elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lia from Virginia

Great night's sleep

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Bed was comfortable and clean and the design of the room allowed for no hallway noise annoyances typical in most hotels. The fitness room was clean but lacked free weights. The free hot breakfast had a variety of options, although it opened at 7AM instead of 6AM, which is a little later than what we would want. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. It's a little hard to find, but reading previous reviews let me know to drive behind the "el cheapo" gas station to find it. Definitely would book here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Charlotte, NC

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a terrible smell throughout the facility. Our room was not clean - empty soda bottles, wrappers. It's just a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T.L. from Delray Beach, Fl

Surprising quality for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a full suite setup (private bedroom), unlike some so-called "suites." The room was clean, dry, smelled nice but without perfume, and the bed was comfortable (sofabed was as well). Breakfast was nice, staff were friendly... all told, an excellent experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk person lacked customer service. Room size was good specially for those staying longer. We were there overnight on route to another destination. Shower didn't work. Had to use bottom faucet to bathe. Very uncomfortable. There was a mini spider, so my husband said, crawling on the bed. Freaked me out couldn't sleep. There should be NO bugs crawling on a bed at all! Would look elsewhere if I ever need to stay in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveller from Kingsland GA

Good location just off I-95

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly person at the desk and a good cooked breakfast.