Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine

More than pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, spaciousness, full kitchen and great layout.
Cons: n/a
The studio was extremely clean and spacious. We expected only a refrigerator and a bed but the room had everything, even a full kitchen. The grounds were extremely well kept and the location was great. The price was better than the other places I looked so all in all, it was a great choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Disappointing quality, dead roach in bath tub, stains on carpet and chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry and I apologize on behalf of the entire staff at Mariners Suites. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. We are working hard to resolve these issues. We are in the process of renovating our rooms with new floors, furniture, mattresses, bedspreads, etc in hopes to avoid these issues in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service and accommodations on your next visit to Kingsland. Best Regards, Mariners Suites Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Canton, GA

convenient and quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have liked a wrapping on the stool to confirm that it was clean and unused. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was no noise outside or disturbances. We will return on our next yearly visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Amazing for the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The price was amazing. The room was very spacious. Amenities like dishes and microwave were very old and outdated but got the job done. Overall the room could use a little modern makeover but was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Would recommend to anyone.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Nice, Homely feel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Like A Nice Little Apartment, Couch Pulled Out To A Second Bed For The Kids. Quite Town Not Overwhelmed With Tourist, But Only 20-30 Minutes Away From GA Or FL Beaches. We Will Definitely Stay Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value and Lots of Room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Roominess
Cons: Ice
Location: Cumberland Island and visiting the town of St. Mary's.
Loved staying at Mariner's Suites:) Large room and nice kitchen. There was no ice anywhere, that was the only drawback. But will remember for our next stay to pick some up before staying. Peaceful and quiet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The McClungsfrom N.E. GA

Great base camp for Cumberland Island

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Host staff was very friendly and helpful. Room had new carpet and was very clean. Pool was open and ready in April. Being an extended stay facility geared toward Naval base families and contractors, the property was very quiet both day and night. Not the typical beach party environment. Just 15 minutes from the St. Marys Ferry and Crooked River State Park. We will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lilyfrom Delaware

Home Feel

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
These studio apts are spacious. Full kitchen, living room area etc. nice pool too. The price is right. Plenty of restaurants shopping. Gas stations. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Need to upgrade to flat screen TV.