Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our questions about the area were completely answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice value

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and price
Cons: Upgrade facilities
We stayed two nights while visiting St Marys and Cumberland Island. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, but the facilities are quite dated and in need of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring hill, FL

nice hotel, very convenient to rt 95

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: good hotel for a one night stand
Cons: All TVs are of the old analog type, need to be upgraded
Location: restaurants are close by but other than that, not a whole lot to do.
very friendly staff, especially the lady who takes care of the breakfast items, cleans the table, very outgoing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I went online to look for a hotel in the area from which I was traveling. This hotel for the price range was rated the nicest. It was a great location and the staff was excellent. Also important to me was the fact it was close to restaurants so I can get something to eat after a long drive. Also easy access to highways 95. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient place, but musty smelling room

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: The musty smell.
Location: Right near interstate, easy to get to sub base, JAX, Brunswick.
Nice and convenient place, but our room was musty smelling. Enjoyed the cookies that came out at 6pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location to Kings Bay.
Cons: A few upgrades in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Not much to do nearby. I was there to visit with an old buddy.
I stayed at this hotel as a matter of convenience and price. I was satisfied with the room and the young lady who checked me in was pleasant as well. The only hiccup was when my card was charged upon checking out the next morning. I had already paid via Expedia and I believe office folks at the hotel ran it through again. The reason why I doubt I will not being staying there again (even after getting my money back) was because the amount they charged was $10 cheaper than the rate I got online with Expedia and even though I was told they would call me, they didn't. Thankfully I had time to go back to the hotel and personally make sure things were straightened out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanafrom Athens

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Fiancé and I planned a trip to Cumberland island for a couple of days as our end of summer "staycation" so we just wanted a nice but affordable room since we didn't plan to spend much time in St. Mary's anyway. This fulfilled our expectations. The room was clean and they had a complimentary breakfast in the morning...the food wasn't great but again you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reginafrom Alabama

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was EXCELLENT. Room was clean. Convenient location. Would definitely stay again.