Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I went online to look for a hotel in the area from which I was traveling. This hotel for the price range was rated the nicest. It was a great location and the staff was excellent. Also important to me was the fact it was close to restaurants so I can get something to eat after a long drive. Also easy access to highways 95. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient place, but musty smelling room

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: The musty smell.
Location: Right near interstate, easy to get to sub base, JAX, Brunswick.
Nice and convenient place, but our room was musty smelling. Enjoyed the cookies that came out at 6pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location to Kings Bay.
Cons: A few upgrades in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Not much to do nearby. I was there to visit with an old buddy.
I stayed at this hotel as a matter of convenience and price. I was satisfied with the room and the young lady who checked me in was pleasant as well. The only hiccup was when my card was charged upon checking out the next morning. I had already paid via Expedia and I believe office folks at the hotel ran it through again. The reason why I doubt I will not being staying there again (even after getting my money back) was because the amount they charged was $10 cheaper than the rate I got online with Expedia and even though I was told they would call me, they didn't. Thankfully I had time to go back to the hotel and personally make sure things were straightened out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel room felt very damp and humid. It was very unconfortable to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pete p from winston salem nc

nice and comfy stopover

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a much better choice than others in the immediate area. Its clean and has spacious rooms with great wi-fi. There's also several good options for food within walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
charged $100 to my card for no apparent reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Dayton, OH

Nice stopping point on way to Florida

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was right off of the highway. Centrally located to restaurants and stores. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Enjoyed a quiet night's sleep. Staff was friendly and they provided a good basic continental breakfast. Overall an excellent hotel at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RL from Savannah

Great value for the money

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. Friendly staff, decent free breakfast, and easy access internet if needed.