Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Back to the 70's!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: There's a well liked steakhouse in front of the motel and lots of other places to eat within one mile. Lot's of gas stations too.
I haven't stayed in a motel like this since 1970. Still had the old style TV that you can't GIVE away today. Carperting looked like it was 20 years old. My husband and I kept out slippers on. OLD, OLD, OLD! I don't know how anyone could have given this motel anymore than a 2. The A.C. ran for about 15 seconds and then shut off. Then came on after about a half hour for another 15 seconds and stopped. Old dead bugs on top of the A.C. unit too. Housekeepers must be blind not to see them. Never again will I stay at ANY Springfield Suite. It wasn't a "hotel" there weren't any "Suites" just old rooms that open to the outside like the old days and a lot of traffic noise coming off of I-95. Live and Learn!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Just a motel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
not really a great place. it is probably only worth about $10-15 LESS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Price is right!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Price is good, location is good, staff is always friendly.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: St Mary's train ride, lovely quaint town, shopping close by.
We have stopped at this hotel each time we go north and south. Have always had a good experience. However, this time breakfast was awful, eggs were green and stank. Do not like the "new" way they prepare breakfast. It was much better when you could order what you wanted. The food here has always been great. We were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, off highway, But pics are deceptive

Posted Feb 17, 2015
dingy room with dust in the corners, ancient tv, not very soundproof. Felt lien stepping back to a different time. A sadder time. But it was safe and the staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Disappointed

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Should not be rated 3 stars - the bathroom was SMALL and in need of fresh grout. The breakfast was SAD - no fruit or yoghurt, just package pastries, Fruit Loops & Cheerios, and coffee. Fortunately the was an IHOP nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The steak house beside it
Cons: The entire building
Location: On a good street where things are located
First thing is the room that I paid for was not available. The keys to our rooms did not open the doors and even the master key from the front desk would not work either. They had a new employee working by herself and she was not totally trained. They just clean our rooms before we got there and did not leave any towels. I would not recommend the stay at all. The management staff needs to be trained or just needs to be let go. The hotel itself needs a face lift, it does not look like the pictures on the web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach,Fl.

excellent location close to attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff made sure we had a good experience.
Cons: The landscaping around the pool and in the common areas needs some work.
Location: The location right off the interstate was a plus. We took the ferry to Cumberland island and visited the submarine museum.
we stayed three nights the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and very friendly,the free breakfast and the restaurant were very good.The hotel was close to stores and restaurants and the attractions we wanted to see. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC

It was a very clean and cozy stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My only complaint would be the breakfast. A few bagels and a cheesey egg mixture didnt seem to fit with the overall experience. But still a good hotel. Just go to waffel house for breakfast. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Thigpenfrom Milledgeville

everything close by

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great place to stay,great staff everyone so friendly,room nice and clean,pool was wonderful.Would stay here again and will very soon I hope just as soon as we can get away again. Millhouse rest. also wonderful the food was oh so good have a ribeye or stuffed porkchop melt in your mouth good!!! Dwayne our server went above and beyond