Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Bob from Kingsland GA

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The clerk was just great, friendly and accommodating.
Cons: I would say everything could be improved, but I'm not sure it's possible because of the smell.
Our hotel room was dirty, old, and reeked of mold smell. Specifically, the carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed, the furniture was ancient, the bathrooms were filthy (there were no drain covers & the drains and faucets were rusted. The tubs had old, yellowed rubber mats in them). Our room was supposed to be a suite, but was just two rooms with an adjoining door. One room had beds & the other had a sofa, table & chairs. There was no phone. One of the desk drawers was crammed full of old bills belonging to a former tenant. The worst however was the horrible mold smell. We immediately went back to the check-in desk & got our money back & left. The hotel has apparently re-modeled some rooms, but ours was definitely not one of them. We may have accidently been put in an old room because the clerk said she had never been in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No safes in room or at front desk.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Security.
Stay would have been very nice except for the fact that when we went for breakfast, upon returning to the room, we found out that we were robbed. No forced entry and the door was locked when we left. What does that tell you? If you take a chance and stay here, bring your valuables with you when you leave the room!!! They will be much safer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ

They were in the middle of remodeling.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very pet friendly. Great field for off leash run. Staff friendly and responsive. Good restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what is shown in pictures

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Very dirty room, smelled terrible. The website pictures are very deceiving. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Maryland

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location is in dire need of an update. It is something you would expect of a small, privately owned motel in a nontourist, backwoodsy area. There were no blankets, one sheet and an itchy comforter were it. We asked for another blanket and instead got another itchy comforter. The hotel is not even connected to the check-in area, so if you need something you are traipsing across two parking lots to get helpful. The room was musty smelling. The TV has a cloudy film over the picture. Overall, I can't find anything positive to say other than it is a good location. Fortunately, there are three other hotels nearby that I would stay at next time. Very unhappy with this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave S from New York

Very nice room - Everything nearby

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room. Comfortable. Lots of food nearby
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina Davis from Hephzibah Ga

Christmas eve night

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok a great place to stop if you're staying in Georgia until you get to Florida was disappointed that the restuarant wasn't open but overall it was nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are old and dirty. I would never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Virgil Batten from Lake Waccamaw, NC

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were just passing through on the way to Fla. Room was very spacious and confortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was great.