Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Room smelled like smoke. A real dump.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Room Stunk. Smelled like moldy smoke. Non Smoking Room reeked of smoke. 2nd Non Smoking Room had been smoked in regularly. The office was disorganized.
1 out of 5
by Jane from Wisconsin

Poorly Managed

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Upon arrival front desk clerk was burning incense. The first room assigned smelled of smoke, 2nd room was unmade. The room I did stay at 2 nights had spider webs at the ceiling and a roach the next day on the dresser. Checked out. The staff tried to help and they were friendly, but I could tell the place was poorly managed and lacked structure and planning. Front desk didnt have updated cleaning staff assignments. They offered a breakfast but I was told it was bad and to go to Cracker Barrel. Final decidion was when front desk showed up to my room in pajamas to pick up the flying roach. You can't make this up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Texas

Good hotel near freeway

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: The pool was closed.
Location: Close to St. Mary's and Cumberland Island. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MG from PA

Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cool shower did not get hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by WT from FL

Noisy - Short night's sleep.

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the clerk had no knowledge of our reservation via Hotels.com. The door of our room had been bent open with a crowbar. The electronic keylock still worked OK but the two privacy locks were both inoperable. The staff assured us no one could get in so we decided to stay. The neighbors had children that prevented us from falling immediately asleep and the hotel was situated next to the highway so with the door slightly open we got a lot of road noise. Apart from these issues the room was OK; but will definitely look for a different motel next trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad from Athens

Too many better choices.

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in kingsland once a year for the last seven years; this by far was the worst hotel on a strip of many hotels. There are way too many other choices around the same price to stay at this one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poorly maintained

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
although it appears that somebody put some money into renovating the hotel at some point, the current condition is poor.