Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moncton,NB

Good location, easy to find.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort of beds and water park.
Cons: It was a short stay and we didn't notice anything amiss.
Location: Close to highway, and central to business and shopping areas.
An overnight stay in a clean comfortable room. The boys enjoyed the water slide and pool facilities. We ate at both the evening and breakfast buffets and were satisfied with both, the breakfast being the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Kingston - last minute booking

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, nice hot tubs & sauna.
Cons: Price!!
Location: Only 1km from Cataraqui Cemetery where Sir John A. is buried. For historical buffs this is a must see and the cemetery is really lovely.
I didn't have much of a choice when booking for this past Saturday (July 26). I found that the hotel was perfectly adequate but overpriced for what we got. It's also quite out of the way of most of the sights we wanted to see in Kingston. I will say the room was nice and quiet. We were concerned when we were in the hallway and could hear a baby crying in the room next to ours, however once we were in our room, we couldn't hear anything. Overall, nice clean hotel if somewhat overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: A more consistently friendly greeting.
We were happy to have a clean room and a comfy bed for the night. The reception we were met wtih was rather unfriendly but upon leaving the staff were more pleasant. We ordered room service, which arrived promptly. It wasn't fancy but the food was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very convenient for our stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff were helpful to get us in to our room a little earlier as we needed to change to go to a funeral. Air conditioner was a little loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Good and clean hotel Wanted to rest for the night and we had a good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Looked at the spray foam insulation over the pool

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Upgraded rooms nice; staff helpful Air quality poor- allergy - inducing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to high way

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a good time with family, pool is small and packed with pp. Has a small bar and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel in Kingston

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very efficient and friendly.
My husband and I went for 1 night to the Ambassador resort and we pleased to see that the staff did take care of the problem we had correctly. The staff was friendly and very efficient. However, the room was ok but what did disturb us was the train that goes all night. The train station is right beside the hotel and the train is very disturbing. All night long we go waken up by the sound of the sirens of the train. We will for sure not go back because of that specific reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, ON

Nice hotel great for kids

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel was easy access from the 401, convenient water park activities and restaurant for the family on all on the property. I have an 18 month old and uses a stroller to get around the hotel. My only complaint was complicated when the elevator wasn't working to navigate between the two towers to the restaurant or the water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Great for kids and traveling!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Nothing lived up to my expectations
Location: Well ..not as expensive as other hotels because it is not downtown but everything is very close so price and pool meant a well satisfied family.
Great pool for kids to use up all of their energy! Slide! And very well supervised.