Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is not too far from downtown and comes with free parking! Hotel staff are really friendly, and lobby is beautiful. The hotel rooms, corridors, and elevator could use some renovations. Our room got warm fast with no controllable AC and no venting in the washroom, which made it difficult to sleep well through the night. It also lacked decorations and beautification. We requested a High Level room, but was put on the second floor facing a wall... But we didn't complain as we didn't come for the room, but rather our cruise. Overall, it was good but not great. It was priced well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel, clean, friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location, room size, staff
Cons: electrical connection access
Location: It is close to shopping, restaurants and within a 10-15 minute drive of museums and such.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel with other family. Indoor pool facilities were great and enjoyed by all. The restaurant food was reasonably priced and good. My only complaint in the room would be the very low toilet in the bathroom and the availability of receptacles to plug in electronics. They were either under a desk or behind a headboard thus not easily accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location noisy.... needs upgrading badly.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Start new... modernize - upgrade everything. It looks run down and needs a major uplift.
We were greeted warmly.... pointed to the section of the building we preferred -- no help with baggage to the room - you are on your own. The room needed an uplift badly.... as well as the bathroom. Our window was facing the main street so very noisy - train station nearby, motorcycles zooming by... not a very restful place. We had breakfast next to the lounge - very mediocre service. I don't plan to stay at the Ambassador Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good size room, clean but got train track near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Madelene, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay at The Ambassador. Glad to hear you enjoyed your room and sorry to hear the trains disturbed your sleep. What you experienced is far from reflective upon what we intend. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your honest review of the The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. I wanted to thank you for choosing The Ambassador but am disappointed that you were not completely delighted with your stay. Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy a restful night's sleep. Some of our guests seem more sensitive to the noise from the train passing by. Please do not hesitate to request a guest room facing the back of the building. We will do our very best depending upon availability. I hope you will stay with us again and allow me the opportunity to arrange your next stay. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Warm Regards, Madelene Medeiros Assistant General Manager Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre madelene@ambassadorhotel.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant staff, clean but very small outdated room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: total reno
nice except for the fact that I could barely turn around in the room. The view was a wall. Basically it was very outdated and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Madelene, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you. We are grateful for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact our Manager on Duty or our guest services team. We would love the opportunity to make things right during your visit. We have several different room types and would be happy to arrange different accommodations for you depending upon availability. Hope to hear from you again soon. Warm Regards, Madelene Medeiros Assistant General Manager Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre madelene@ambassadorhotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Was great. Only one night, but it made my trip nicer and easier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel was not very clean, it is near to the Wolfe island
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jul 16, 2015
No sugar free food served for ppl with diabetes or any other food restrictions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stittsville, ont

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Good, clean, blah blah blah they make me write x chars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a hotel, it was good.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Beds were comfortable, pillows were not. More coffee downstairs in the morning would have been appreciated. Appeared to be a great place for families, although not the purpose of our visit. Staff were helpful and caring of our mother's condition.