Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston

Would not have given this same review 2 years ago.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Wow what a change.Updated rooms and much better experience. Pool staff very competent and all staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Good central location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Hot tubs and pool Great chicken wings Spacious parking
Location: Very close to Tim Hortons, shopping, bowling and 401 hwy.
Everything you need - coffee maker, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed, clean washroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, ON

OFSAA Boys Volleyball 2014

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean, and the staff are amazing.
Cons: Add fridges and/or microwaves to the rooms.
Location: The location is perfect for the Kingston area. Very central, close to malls and other attractions.
Myself, other parents, and the players and coaches all stayed here for 3-4 days during the recent 2014 OFSAA boys volleyball tournament. The hotel is a bit dated in its décor, but very clean, and the staff are exceptional. From the desk staff, to the housekeepers, to the bartenders at the bar, everyone was polite, and went over and above to serve myself and the other guests. I stayed on the main floor of the main building. My one complaint would be that the room did not come with either a fridge or a microwave, which are pretty standard fair in most hotels these days. That said, the rooms are large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We arrived around 11 pm but there were plenty of staff to help. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. It isn't in a particular picturesque area of town but that wasn't important for us as we were leaving the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Bernadin, Ontario

nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The staff were extremely kind and courteous & very helpful. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel had good food & the waitress was great! I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Not much
Room was extremly small and the walls were paper thin. The bed was so soft that my back was in horrible pain in the morning. This would all be expected if paying economy type of room rates - but the room cost me nearly $200/night
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London ontario

Not good value

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Seriously needs upgrading!
Would NEVER stay at this hotel again! Dirty, needs painting, room smelled. Really bad value......way overcharged for the conditions of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference smokers

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Largely clean
Cons: Mini shampoo for three people in the room? come on!
Location: Aunt Lucy's was a lovely meal
The only significant negative was the continual cluster of smokers near the West Tower entrance due to a conference. Three phone calls to the front desk barely budged them. Only until they removed the ashcans, did they stop. But that was after the third time! So unpleasant to walk through, and to smell in the lobby as well as in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Westport

Great stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and relaxing. Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ganska brafrom Kingston

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trånga toaletter vi fick ett rum mot baksidan med utsikt över tak