Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

to expansive for what you get!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
210.00$ for a room without breakfast it's very expansive for a little inn...the room was O.K. but not more than that...disappointing for the fee....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon & Matthewfrom Oshawa, ON

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
What a lovely place to stay in Gananoque. We had a mini-honeymoon and stayed on the 3rd floor of this beautiful inn - and I didn't even mind that we had to walk up. It was still incredibly worth it. Spotless and gorgeous and very simple, understated decorations. What a refreshing change from standard hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Delightful bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restaurants, beach, river walk, downtown.
This was our first stay at this b b. It is centrally located within easy walking distance to downtown Gananoque. The staff in the b b are amazing. The b b is tastefully decorated. The rooms are comfortable and the coffee and light breakfast were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Brampton, ON

A great night in Gananoque

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a family event in Kingston on Sunday, so decided to make a mini holiday of it and stayed for a Saturday night in Gananoque. The Inn is beautiful - very well-maintained and quiet. It was most interesting reading the history of the home. Thank you for a great stay ... we really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Una locanda d'altri tempi

Posted Aug 20, 2014
È una bellissima locanda, in cui si respira un'atmosfera d'altri tempi. Camere molto curate. Consiglio la suite tower con vasca idromassaggio nella torre. Peccato solo che non servano la colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clean and staff very friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
We recently stayed at the Victoria Rose Inn. The service was outstanding, very clean and quiet home away from home. The staff went out of their way to help with any questions and restaurant selection. They served us lattes and recommended things to do in Gananoque and Kington.. fantastic overall experience. L & J
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful king bed, jacuzzi in room 10

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed a peaceful late afternoon reading on the back veranda, before a wonderful meal at a local restaurant, a hot tub in our room, then a restful sleep in the exotic carved king bed. I felt as though I had been to a spa. Staff and owner were friendly & helpful. The grand old house is homey & charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Close to restaurants and lake.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice experience. Helped with finding restaurants. Gracious hosts. Great ambiance.