Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alina from montreal

Nice hotel and great location; close to highway

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Had a great stay and it is a great value. Clean room and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from toronto, on

Good Value

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfast
Location: close to highway 401. close to restaurants and outlet mall
close to 401 and restaurants. polite efficient staff. clean room, includes fridge and microwave. the free breakfast was great - included bacon and eggs. will stay there again when in kingston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel from D

Comfort Inn stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice looking room. Close to the hifgway and restaurants. Staff unprofessional and although breakfast was free, I don't recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Montreal, Quebec

Nicely situated

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Please see above comments.
Cons: Maybe a couple more small tables for two set up in the breakfast room.
Location: Hotel was nicely located in that it was close to the restaurants and shopping outlet area. Easy enough walking distance.
Not only was this hotel nicely situated, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast set up was great. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Hwy. as a stopover.
Cons: Apparently a complete makeover will be done in April eliminating any smoking rooms and less need for cover up.
Room smelled of deodorizer on first entry and glass ring on dresser suggested poor cleaning job. Awoke during the night with overwhelming smell of deodorizer coming through air system. Was glad to leave room ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Ottawa

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Replace carpet in hallway. It would make the difference in bringing up the overall final rating.
Location: Lots of outlet shopping, plenty of dining and many scenic attractions rich with history in the city.
Decided @ the last minute to stay overnight, during drive to Toronto late one night. Room was very clean, everything working well, bed comfortable. Pleasantly surprised next morning by breakfast being included in already decent price. Only negative, was the carpeting in hallway should be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Hwy 401 for your recent last minute stay in Kingston and also then taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. I am also very happy to tell you that at the beginning of May, we will be undergoing complete renovations to all of our guest rooms, guest bathrooms and hallways. I would love to see you back again once these renovations are complete so that you can see our new product for yourself. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Clean room and very comfortable. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Nice hot shower. Many choices for breakfast. We will come back if we travel to Kingston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel to our beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marty from Ottawa

Another great stay

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and spacious. Asked for a smokers room and got one easy as pie.. Hot breakfast is included and beats all those continental breakfast places by a country mile. When I stay in Kingston, this is the place for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Janet, Hotel Management
I am glad to read that our hotel met your needs and that our Hot Breakfast was such a hit. The Hot Breakfast program is fairly new to us and it is always nice to hear when we are doing something right. Many thanks for your kind complements and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from Toronto

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast