Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non Smoking????

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This hotel went non smoking in May of this year. The first room I was given stank of smoke!!! The front desk person was very nice and immediately chagned my room. The second room was perfect - clean and very smoke free!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Needs renovating...

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: needs renovation
the hallways, doors, exterior looked old... not worth the price that we paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Comfort inn Kingston

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is going thru a renovation, rooms were clean, hotel is old and worn out. Finding that most of the comfort inn hotels we have stayed at in Canada are aging pretty hard. Staff at one of them said to stay at a Comfort Inn and Suites for a pool or hot tub, plus they are newer buildings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
There were burn holes in the comforter. The dust on the hair dryer has been there for a very long time. The room smells of smoke. Not a good experience at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROCKLAND ON

close to groceries

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: BATHROOM WAS REDONE BUT ITS FLOOR WAS DIRTY
Cons: SEE ABOVE
disappointed about overall inside condition hall and doors need a lot of TLC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, no-frills, good breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Was in town for two days to attend an event. Clean, simple, quiet accommodations, no trouble checking in or out. Facilities and room amenities were fine. Price was reasonable. Generous and varied buffet breakfast service was the selling point. Would recommend for no-frills travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Under renovation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good shower water pressure/temperature
Cons: air conditioning and refreshing the decor
The hotel is under renovation so they are trying to improve. I found the air conditioning noisy and not very effective. Shower was good but the bathroom needs work. Two night stay and maid service addressed new towels but did not make the beds. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: Update furniture, paint, bedspread.
Room needed updating but realize under renovation. Bacon and eggs could be improved. Front office needs decluttering & redecorating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Horrible Experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Everything....they should not be booking until their renovations are complete.
This hotel was advertised as a Comfort Inn, a chain we have stayed in many times. But this hotel was recently purchased...an old run-down motel, under construction. The room (a "non-smoking") reeked of smoke, had mold around the bathroom, and was generally dirty. The duvet had smoke holes. The price was similar to lovely downtown Kingston hotels. We did not ask for a refund. I don't know if the hotel can refund if booked through Expedia. EE
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Under construction. Old looking. Breakfast was very dull. Would NOT recommend this hotel