Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schomberg

Great location!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great value hotel. My room looked recently renovated and very comfortable. For the price I couldn't have asked for more. The view over the water was lovely and it is so very close to everything in beautiful downtown Kingston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel withlake view

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: sound proof insufficient.
woke up by people( other rooms) who returned late after midnight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Clean room, conveniently located to where we needed to be, downside room was cold and no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental Hotel in Kingston

Posted Dec 23, 2014
It was just fine - Hotel staff were pleasant, room was clean, heater worked very well. Could not ask for more convenient or cost effective stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable if judged on value for money

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Tired property with just basic rudiments of hotelkeeping.It is in a good location however and the room was certainly acceptable,especially for the rate paid which was 50% less than similar but,presumably,less worn product in the vicinity.So can't complain about value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything I wanted to do.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location to K-Rock Centre.
Cons: Price of parking overnight was $15.00 plus taxes.
We have a great 1 night stay at the Hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Great value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in historic kingston

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking charge steep for what is essentially a budget class hotel
continental breakfast above average but should go beyond 10 am at weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location but parking $$

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only good things about this hotel were kind staff and location. The room was OK but the bathroom was not good: sink was clogged, shower head was broken, and there were not enough toilet paper! Remind you, parking is not free !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com