Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great stopover hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Easy access from highway and always clean and safe.
Cons: better coffee
I always stay here on my trips between Vermont and Toronto. Hotel and city are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orillia, ON

Hockey weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: New, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Snow removal would improve walking in parking lot.
Location: Close to hey 401. Multiple restaurants within walking distance. Factory outlet mall within walking distance. Cinemas just across the street.
Our stay was very good. Hotel staff balanced needs of the hockey team with other guests and provided amenities without additional cost. Breakfast in lobby bistro was exceptional; high quality at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Restaurant service was a little slow as they only had one girl working as it was midweek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Beautiful and modern decor

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms and comfortable.
Cons: The waterslide should be made available during the weeknights.
Location: Excellent location. Close to all types of very affordable stores. Tons of choices to shop and eat nearby. Also very close to Cataraqi Mall.
Great accommodations and excellent service. Waterslide not available on weekdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping, movies and highway.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We enjoyed our 1 night stay. We will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 25, 2015
No complaints . Def recommend . Conveniently placed by highway and had no bad experience here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for hockey and soccer teams

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This hotel is new and quite lovely in appearance and comfort. My room was very clean (and I'm picky in that regard) and spacious. The whirlpool was not very hot during my stay, which was a disappointment because otherwise it would have been great. I stayed here over the holidays and the hotel was wonderful when it wasn't busy. However, on the weekend after Christmas, the hotel changed dramatically when the hockey and soccer teams descended. The other reviewers who state that these people just take over the place are correct and it literally ruins the hotel. I fear the hotel will not stay in good condition for long with all the wear and tear these kids and their parents produce. Kids are running up and down the halls, they take over the lounge in the lobby area, and the pool and whirlpool making tons of noise and showing no regard for other patrons. If that's how Marriott wants to make its money, then go ahead, but prepared to lose good customers who are much more respectful of the premises, would cause less wear and tear, and would end up being a better cost-benefit scenario. I won't book here again for precisely this reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by catherinefrom Toronto

Great value and comfort

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprised by level of comfort of room -- excellent bed, good blackout curtains, quiet, convenient coffee/bistro -- far exceeded expectations for an off-the-highway overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com