Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 25, 2015
No complaints . Def recommend . Conveniently placed by highway and had no bad experience here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for hockey and soccer teams

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This hotel is new and quite lovely in appearance and comfort. My room was very clean (and I'm picky in that regard) and spacious. The whirlpool was not very hot during my stay, which was a disappointment because otherwise it would have been great. I stayed here over the holidays and the hotel was wonderful when it wasn't busy. However, on the weekend after Christmas, the hotel changed dramatically when the hockey and soccer teams descended. The other reviewers who state that these people just take over the place are correct and it literally ruins the hotel. I fear the hotel will not stay in good condition for long with all the wear and tear these kids and their parents produce. Kids are running up and down the halls, they take over the lounge in the lobby area, and the pool and whirlpool making tons of noise and showing no regard for other patrons. If that's how Marriott wants to make its money, then go ahead, but prepared to lose good customers who are much more respectful of the premises, would cause less wear and tear, and would end up being a better cost-benefit scenario. I won't book here again for precisely this reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

New facilities with dirty caulking around shower .

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The facilities seem new. The lobby is standard Marriott Courtyard. The hallway looks clean and new. The room also looks good and new. However, the caulking around the shower is quite badly cracked. This Courtyard offers no free beverages, coffee/tea/ice water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

So great for kids.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We booked last minute on a trip from Toronto to New York. The stay was so fun and convienient that we booked on the way home as well. Our three kids got a chance to work off some energy on a long road trip which really helped our overall trip experience. breakfast was delicious and fast. Good coffee. Really nice clean rooms. Good rate. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel itself is new and impressive. Room was spacious and beautifully equipped (incl fridge and microwave). Overall, an excellent hotel. Location is far from downtown Kingston but very close to 401. View leaves much to be desired as it is located in a shopping district. Not for the site-seeing tourist maybe but an extremely comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Loved the foyer... Very welcoming!
Cons: Bed was a little soft.
Location: Excellent
Great! Well trained staff, super warm feeling as you enter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, hotel is relatively new, it is convenient to the highway and, has a pool and the staff treat you well.
Location: Located in a Factory Outlet mall.
Arrived after a long drive in the snow and wanted to relax with a glass of wine. The bar was closed rather early so that option was not available. The mattress (queen) was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

I can always count on the Marriott

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
I can always count on the Marriott to have a clean and safe room. Kingston Marriott is a convenient stopover for my trips between Vermont & Toronto and close to the highway to continue my journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to shopping!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: nice atmosphere and clean
great location and nice rooms, nice to have a restaurant and shopping very close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Hill

Convenient location with shopping & restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Good restaurants in walking distance, outlet shopping adjacent to the hotel, movie theater in front of the hotel
My wife I had a peaceful time. Even though there were lot of kids we were able to hit the bed before 10PM and was able to sleep without any disturbance till 8 in the morning.