Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate, ny

Extremely pleased

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything was what a Marriott should be.
Cons: N/A
Location: Centrally located
I would go again and again. Service was great, staff was pleasant. My only complaint is that I didn't get to enjoy their hot tub :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very nice,,,, the only one thing comes to my mind i had to ask to clean up table at breakfast ,,and even after dishes etc. was removed no one wipe the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice hotel experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Came late so there were only first floor rooms available. Was hoping to get a room away from families since I came with a partner for a romantic getaway. Got a handicapped room which was weird. Free self parking. Use Google maps to locate hotel; some GPS will bring you to a dark road but it's actually close to Target. Shopping outlet surrounding. Loud horn blowing trains at night. Free Wi-Fi. Overall nice staff. Small fitness room and indoor swimming pool. Decent drive to Woodstock and nearby mountains for skiing/snowboarding. No room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a very convenient area

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Kind and accommodating staff
Cons: Lower those food prices!!
Location: Every restaurant you could think of, a mall, a movie theater, and a bowling alley.
Great breakfast area, a little overpriced, but good service and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Downtown Kingston

Posted Nov 24, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Not the best immediate location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The immediate surrounding area leaves much to be desired. A little shad being right by a mall parking lot. The general area however is much better. Convenient to quaint Saugerties, Woodstock, Tannersville, and New Paltz. All about a 20 minute drive. The second night of the stay there was a wedding party returning from the reception with the festivities going on well into the 1 and 2 AM hour. The thickness (or lackoff) of the walls were tested for sure. The front desk did not seen to have too much control over the situation but made up for it by cokping r night and aging a complimentary breakfast the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice newly renovated hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Modern d├ęcor.
Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Very clean and modern hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kfrom NY

MARRIOTT

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I WAS GIVEN A HANDICAP ROOM ON 1ST FLOOR - TOLD NO OTHER ROOMS AVAILABLE. I DID NOT LIKE BEING ON 1ST FLOOR AND I DEFINATELY DID NOT LIKE THE HANDICAP BATHROOM, NOT CLEAN AT ALL AND VERY SLIPPERY/SLIMMY . GENTLEMEN BEHIND COUNTER WAS VERY RUDE TO CUSTOMER THAT CAME IN AND WAS LOOKING FOR A ROOM. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com