Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Practical hotel close to 401

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We chose this hotel because of its location close to 401.
Cons: Breakfast area needs to be enlarged. That should be a priority. Then, this hotel would be tops in its category.
Location: Practical hotel close to 401. Quick & easy access to downtown Kingston.
Practical hotel close to 401. Quick & easy access to downtown Kingston. Liked the heated indoor pool. On the weak side: breakfast area much to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Close to 401

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: refrigerator in room, decent bathroom
Cons: better signage for exits to parking.
Cross country driving and finding a shower, comfortable bed and refrigerator at the end of a long day is very nice. Be sure to get directions as you may not otherwise find it. Lovely bed clothes until we tried to get under the covers. Half the sheet and blanket were tucked under the mattress to help with the lovely appearance. We had a good laugh about being short-sheeted, pulled out the bedsheets and slept like kings!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bancroft

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location suited me best, but everything was fine--no complaints!
Cons: The size of the breakfast room made it impossible to eat there and getting through the people very uncomfortable. I don't like eating in the bedroom.
Location: same as before
We were pleased with the location, close to the 401 and restaurants! Our room, the pool and breakfast were all very good! It was a first time for our grandson's to stay in a hotel----they loved it. The pool was small but very unique! I would come again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

The kids loved the pool.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location was good for our needs.
Cons: New bedding, not comforters. Add hair dryers to the rooms.
The comforters on the bed were disgusting. The bathroom light didn't work, but we had flashlights, so we managed. Also, there was no hair dryer in the room. I thought this was standard in all hotels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario

not bad

Posted Aug 5, 2014
a bit of renovations are needed. more attention to breakfast menu is needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Pool and everyone was friendly and helpful
Cons: cleanliness ... there were a few stains on the carpets and just made the hotel look a little dirty
Location: We had a soccer tournament that weekend so we were close to the fields, food locations and shopping centres
Loved the fact that we were close to everything. food, shopping centres, soccer fields. Great place to stay and the ppol was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Needs updates.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Needs renos. Damp rooms. Price ok. Location is good, central to lots of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel in Kingston close to highway

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The kids liked the pool.
Cons: The pool had to much chlorine. The smell ...
The hotel is fine for a short stay in Kingston (up to 2 nights). For a longer stay, even with the pool, I would look for another place in downtown. Breakfast was fine: cereal, fresh milk, fresh fruit, bread, bagels, coffee, tea, No fresh waffles though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to Restaurants

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet for sleeping
Cons: Better seating for breakfast. More tables & Chairs.
Location: Shopping, waterfront
Room A.C. Set at lowest temperature on arrival. Very cold in room & 22 degrees outside. Stepped on beer cap on floor. Fridge not clean. Thick dust on bulb on floor lamp causing burning smell. Turned it off. While adjusting A.C. Noticed a lot of dirt in vents, so opened window for ventilation. Couches in breakfast area not comfortable for eating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is not good.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The wifi in Lobby was very good, bur the wifi in our room was not good. It is not convient ...