Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good money value

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. ..................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Nice small hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Close to highway, very convenient location. Beautiful pool, room OK(no frills, but good for the lower cost). Breakfast included (but more fresh fruit/cheese would have been nice). Staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at First Canada Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Comfortable hotel for large size groups

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room size is really convenient for the large groups and families.
Cons: The smell in our room when we entered it was terrible. It said non-smoking room but I felt it was opposite.
Location: The hotel is a walking distance to plaza with food stores and Shoppers Drug Mart. It is quite close to the train station.
The hotel was quite big - i didn't expect this, it looked more cosy and smaller in the photos. The person in the cafeteria was really patient with customers and very welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo

Hotel close to the 401

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: New bedding....some bleach for the sheets and towels would help.
Disappointed in this place....Large stains on the comforters......YUK....... bed skirts ripped........rooms and hallways didn't smell clean/stains on carpets. Dirty stairwells. Breakfast area not clean....food almost gone when we arrived around 9:00 a.m. Internet working sporadically. Don't stay here! Not coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Practical hotel close to 401

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We chose this hotel because of its location close to 401.
Cons: Breakfast area needs to be enlarged. That should be a priority. Then, this hotel would be tops in its category.
Location: Practical hotel close to 401. Quick & easy access to downtown Kingston.
Practical hotel close to 401. Quick & easy access to downtown Kingston. Liked the heated indoor pool. On the weak side: breakfast area much to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Close to 401

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: refrigerator in room, decent bathroom
Cons: better signage for exits to parking.
Cross country driving and finding a shower, comfortable bed and refrigerator at the end of a long day is very nice. Be sure to get directions as you may not otherwise find it. Lovely bed clothes until we tried to get under the covers. Half the sheet and blanket were tucked under the mattress to help with the lovely appearance. We had a good laugh about being short-sheeted, pulled out the bedsheets and slept like kings!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bancroft

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location suited me best, but everything was fine--no complaints!
Cons: The size of the breakfast room made it impossible to eat there and getting through the people very uncomfortable. I don't like eating in the bedroom.
Location: same as before
We were pleased with the location, close to the 401 and restaurants! Our room, the pool and breakfast were all very good! It was a first time for our grandson's to stay in a hotel----they loved it. The pool was small but very unique! I would come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was ok, location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Toronto

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not the best Hotel, but it is not bad either! The kid liked the pool (but have too much chlorine).