Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Nice hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel was good, staff where very helpful . Would never book through a third party again as we where told you get what room is left over even if you book months in advance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Location: We walked through the downtown and enjoyed the quaint shopping. A city with lots of character!
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was free, Internet was free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great - motel is very dirty & run down

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Rooms are very dirty, years of dust & build up on wall plates - carpet dirty & damp - entire building had very strong acetone smell on second day that lasted for hours. Outdoor pool surround is erroding into the pool & chunks of tile/cement are on the bottom of pool. Restaurant is nice but buffet breakfast is not worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Dated rooms, waterfront hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Waterfront location.
Cons: Aging fixtures and remove parking fee for hotel guests.
Location: Waterfront walk, Fort Henry.
The room was clean, but quite dated. The location on the waterfront is convenient. The front desk staff were friendly. The room seemed overpriced and the parking charge for hotel guests seems unnecessary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Restaurant on site and great hospitality.
Cons: Update bathrooms and rooms.
Location: Close to restaunts and shopping. Located on the Main Street in Kingston and on the waterfront.
Stayed at many holiday Inn rooms that have been updated except for this hotel. Hospilatiy and restaurant on site was good. At that price parking should have been free. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Andrea C., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will certainly keep your comments regarding updating our rooms in mind for when have an opportunity to do renovations. We have a parking fee in place at our hotel, like all of the other downtown properties do, because of our central location and the high demand for parking spots. Our $16 parking fee is actually one of the lowest of all of the hotel in our area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you think of us on your next visit to Kingston. Sincerely, Andrea C. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Disappointing especially at that price

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location is great.
The hotel feels old, due to lack of maintenance. At that price you don't expect to find a room with half-broken leaky faucets. The room was cleaned appropriately, but it was pretty disappointing to see a tray with dirty plates left in the hallway for an entire day. That's called room service gone bad...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the marina

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Great location near to everything! Will be going back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Andrea C., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your complimentary review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront .We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as our great waterfront location. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Andrea C. Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatineau

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Restaurant os not cleen and the goulet us vert small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Andrea C, Hotel Management
Hello Alma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it has been shared with our management team to review and correct going forward. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea C. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to the waterfront and close to downtown!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Indoor and outdoor pool as well as hot tub and sauna!
Location: There are many wonderful restaurants to choose from Chez Piggy is a popular one. Three independent bookstores!
The Holiday Inn was welcoming, beginning with our check in clerk who gave some helpful suggestions for a variety of restaurants. It is on the waterfront and lovely to walk along but also it is on edge of downtown, so a doable walk.Kingston is a wonderful getaway from New York State, easily accessible and so relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Andrea C. , Hotel Management
Hello Laurie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore a bit of Kingston while you were here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea C. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted something close to the Kingston waterfront

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean all around, staff very friendly
Cons: Nothing - everything was top notch.
Location: Downtown, so close to restaurants, walking path.
We wanted something close to the Kingston waterfront - close to a lot of restaurants - easy access to walking path. Even though the hotel is in downtown Kingston, the area is quiet with very little street noises. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean as were the hallways and elevators - stayed on the fourth overlooking water - the bridge that lifts for boats. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of towels, hot water. soaps etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Andrea C, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of our great downtown waterfront location. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and we value your feedback. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea C. Guest Service Manager