Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Everything exceeded our expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable as well as the pillows. There were plenty of towels. The washroom was very clean and everything looked new. The entire room looked clean and new. The television was bigger than expected and had more channels. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful. There was a general overall feeling of higher quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Under remodeling.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient and the right price.
Cons: Overall appearance. Should be OK when remodeling is done.
Location: Close to interstate but pretty far from things of interest.
This motel is under remodeling. Room was nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

It was good with friends and family.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything accept breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast and a lot of mosquitoes were in front of the door at night if some kind of device is there to protect.
Location: Fantastic. Right in the middle of downtown.
Room was newly nicely renovated . They need to improve the breakfast quality. Parking was great right in front of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

in downtown

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: room was nice and clean. and very convenient car parking.
Cons: Breakfast and towels
Location: amazing, everything was nearby.
We enjoyed, swimming pool was clean, room was clean accept the towels, washed but faded. Breakfast needs little more variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Offenbach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Einfaches Hotel nur gut kürze Aufenthalte geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Besser als von außen vermutet

Posted May 25, 2015
Von außen sah es relativ heruntergekommen aus, die Zimmer würde man hinter dieser Fassade nicht vermuten, neu und modern renoviert, viel Platz, Heizung im Badezimmer, sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet mit Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle, schönes Bad, direkt an Strasse gelegen die in 2 Minuten an den See führt. Trotz dass es an der Strasse liegt sehr ruhig weil unser Zimmer weiter hinten im Komplex lag mit ausreichend Parkfläche. Kein Luxushotel aber vollkommen ausreichend für eine Nacht auf einem Roadtrip, sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis da unschlagbar günstig für dieses Zimmer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Brief stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Picked this hotel on a whim on our drive home from Quebec because it was cheap. Was worried when we pulled up because the exterior looked very dated but the lobby and our room appeared to be recently renovated. Hotel staff didn't really say a lot when we checked in. Our room was nice but there was a big gap under the door & being it went down to -14C overnight we had to run the heat all night to keep warm. This disrupted our sleep because the unit was so loud it woke us every time it came on. Also the walls are super thin because we could hear the person next to us blow their nose. The continental breakfast was poor. One choice of cereal, not much else, and the milk and yogurt were left out without anything to keep them cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The reason the hotel review was low was the fact with few guests in the hotel that night they should have spaced the guests at least 1 rm. apart. We were woken up many times by the people next door to us ,having a very loud romantic time. From moans to screams we heard it all. We have stayed there other times and have had no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Blue Mountains, ON

Very clean and affordable: great value

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in around 11pm after a terrible drive in a snowstorm: was just somewhere to lay our heads really on the first leg of our journey. Pleasantly surprised by the rooms: very clean, large and recently decorated. Very appreciative of the fact that the heating was turned up so it was warm to walk into! Good location by restaurants and just off the 401.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeannette from Cornwall

More bang for your buck.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights at the hotel and have nothing but positive comments. All rooms have been recently renovated so all is fresh and new including large TV, fridge and microwave,coffee maker. Our needs are simple, no frills, just a clean comfortable room, quiet ambience and good service. We got that and more. At this time of year, breakfast is not available at the hotel but there are restaurants and fast foods nearby so no problem. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good deal. At this time of year, rates are especially good.