Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec Canada

enjoyable stay and better then we expected!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The simple entrance to our room and the clear wall tv withunlimited channels...Beds were comfy and shower was strong with several towles avalable...
Cons: My wife pointed out an intendation from the bedroom floor into the bathroom which when pointed out to the owner will be corrected..
Location: Location was central and close by to our favorite Rest.(Bravo)
Brian and his freindly wife made our stay very enjoyable.These new owners couldnt do enough for us in making our overnight stay a very pleasent experience.They even got up early for us to make us breakfast which consisted of Bagels some even Blueberry and Blue Berry Jam to going along with fresh Orange Juice milk and Coffee.Muffins plus toast and cereal were also available...I was told that there will be a restaurant in the spacious dinning area in the very near future...All in all we were happy with our stay...Steve and Ellie from Montreal....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy G

This place needs work

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed with the condition of the Inn. The advertisements for the Inn were very misleading. The bathrooms were in need of some major upgrades. The toilet in our room rocked back and forth, the shower area was a wreck, and the rooms smelled of mildew. We paid for 3 nights (non-refundable, unfortunately) at an unbelieveably high rate per night, we left after the second night, forfeiting the 3rd night. The price per night they charged us was down right robbery. I can see why they enforce the no cancellation policy. On the positive note, the front desk person was friendly when we checked in, they cleaning staff did there best to clean up the rooms, but it is like putting a small band-aid on a broken arm. Location was good within the town. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oswego, NY

Imperial In Gananoque

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Exactly as advertised, easy to find and close to Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Place is pricey for what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Dissatisfied

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The first day, the toilet broke. There was no one in the office all day. The cleaning lady could offer no help. Sometime the next day, while I was out, the toilet was repaired. Made for a difficult night and early morning. The restaurant was closed all the time I was there.
Comment from General Manager
Sep 9, 2011 by Hotel Management, General Manager
We would like it pointed out here when the guest pointed out the toilet broke, what the guest means is that they forced to much toilet paper down the toilet and we had to send someone to plunge the toilet. If any problems occur during the night we have a night person on duty until 7 or 8 AM in the morning and no calls or complaints were taken on the night in question. The cleaning staff alerted maintainance and the issue was quickly resolved. We are sorry the toilet clogged. Maybe we should consider only allowing guests so much toilet paper they are allowed to use each time. We have no advertising for a restaurant and this guest had no expectations of one to start with. We do direct some of our guests to the restaurant which is located directly beside us within a minute or two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Imperial Inn gananogue..AVOID!

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel online going by pictures and availability at other hotels. We booked for a Saturday night and although the price was ridiculous for this room and we did not even get the two queen beds but got 2 double beds. Not to mention we thought paying that high a price was because of the onsite convenience of a restaurant/bar. This was closed for supposed "renovations" and the other reviewer was right. When we got there office was closed with a sign on door that check in was 3:00 pm. We had arrived shortly after lunch. We were shown a cabin as an alternative but it smelled musty. Very old, very worn out motel. Two vehicles in lot, one in front of our room that was a relic with a 2006 sticker which looked awful and that was our pool View!! The only good thing about this place was Victoria who worked there and empathized with our situation and did her best to try and make amends. I have booked a lot of trips, rooms, etc. on line and have never been so disappointed as with this one. THey were even removing mattresses from the room beside ours during the day. We cleaned the leaves and crap out of pool ourselves in order to swim at lease. Fold up this place....its time. July23, 2011
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CLEAN-AFFORDABLE-FRIENDLY-NICE STAY-WE'LL BE BACK

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with this Inn and found our room extremely fresh and clean.Even carpet was clean.We had everything we needed,clean sheets,coffee,internet access.The pool was clean and refreshing.We were even greeted with a smile by a very nice young man desk clerk who was friendly and extremely helpful.Even though it may not be a 5 star hotel,the Imperial Inn is well maintained and you can see the people and staff operating it try their hardest to please everyone from what we could see.This place is in the centre of town very close to the 1000 Islands Cruises,Casino and everything.It was extremely convenient.If we required anything all we had to do was ask and we were looked after.They advertise good prices and its true they have one of the best prices around their town.If you want 5 star, stay in a big concrete high rise in the middle of a big city.If you 5 star effort and 5 star relaxation,this little gem is definetely the place to stay.Rooms are clean and prices are reasonable.We definetely will be recommending people we know to stay at Imperial Inn.We will be back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Imperial Inn 1000 Island - misleading website

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
From the name we expected a hotel and got a motel with cabins at the rear. Luckily there were two front rooms available as the rooms we had booked were actually cabins and smelt musty (cabinlike). However, the rooms at the front of the motel that we were able to stay in were very basic but clean and ok for the one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com