Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very nice place to stay! Room were clean and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

ok hotel, expensive for what it offers

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the garden
Cons: more staff and wanting to serve the guest
Location: nothing near, at least not that I know
short on staff, only one in the front desk for a big hotel. room far far away from the front desk. old air conditioned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not what they show in pictures

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
Location: walk to through new kingston
This hotel is similar to Motel 8 in the USA except Motel 8 is cheaper. There was no fridge in the room, toilet won't flash, the tv in the room is had about 15 channels and the tv guide is printing on a piece of paper. Air condition unit made more noise than a train. I will not recommend this hotel. I spend a night at Eden Garden Wellness & Spa and it was good, i kinda expected similar condition but i was disappointed. I was carrying 3 suite cases up stairs and all the employee ask me is "are you okay".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A suitable option downtown. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are friendly and professional. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina, USA

Home Again!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The layout - The Pegasus was the other option but it was too big in structure & seemed too commercial
Location: Scotchies Rest. famous for jerk pork & chicken cooked over pimento logs on an open flame. Seating is in individual huts in an open garden.
This was my first trip back since leaving the island 44yrs ago. This hotel was recommended by a friend & was included as part of a pkg deal thru expedia. When we missed our flight out they were very accommodating & gave us an upgrade from our earlier room. Will definitely use this hotel when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

NIice professional staff, nice cozy place to stay

Posted May 22, 2015
My siblings and I stayed at the knutsford court hotel ,the first night we were a bit un happy with our room the air quality was bad, I guess from poor ventulation, but our complaint was attended to on a timely manner , we were put in a nice king's suite for no additional charges, for the night, we had a very relaxing light then the next night we were transfer to our room.The staff there were great , very professional and nice friendly people.Their continental breakfast was the best, lots of fresh fruits and other healthy choices .This is my second time staying at the Knutsford court and definitely NOT my last time.One thing I have a problem with there is no elevators and while there is always someone to assist you with your luggage, the buss boys have to work too hard carrying those heavy luggage up the stairs, but did it so gracefully without complaining..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, ct

Centrally located hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Dab right in the hustle and bustle of the business district, I'll definitely be going back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Pleasant retreat in town

Posted May 21, 2015
Conveniently located in the heart of New Kingston, with its lush garden, cute but open poolside area, and on - site restaurant, I found ye Knutsford Court Hotel a treat. Public areas were clean, the room was clean and the bed was big and very comfortable. The facilities worked, the wifi speed was fair, it was quiet. My only resentment is that there were no elevators where I was staying and the stairwell was a little creepy. Parking was great and Knutsford Boulevard was within walking distance. Recommend it hands down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Wade review

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Only real thing that I liked was the restaurant staff and the level of service they provided.
Cons: All staff should give the same level of great service to all people.
Location: The location was New Kingston, Jamaica. There are very nice restaurants and stores close by.
Hotel restaurant staff are very friendly and outgoing they go above and beyond. Unfortunately, my experience with some of the desk staff was not good. They appeared annoyed when asked to provide a service that the hotel advertised. Before my arrival to kingston I called ahead to request transportation be waiting. The guy on the other end replied "just take a taxi when you arrive" Their advertising stated that I could call and have all arranged ahead of time. Front desk customer service needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice quiet hotel. Close to shopping centers

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No
Location: Things are very close by in walking distance
I thought the staff was very pleasant and helpful,