Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by VSKR from R

Awful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Poor customer service, not friendly staff, uncomfortable beds, no parking, no heat - while it was still winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pet friendly free breakfast friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
liked underground parking breakfast same each day if possible could be different foods offered our pet stayed but there was no designated area to bring pets to go potty or nearby garbage can to put deposits in or dog play area otherwise it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price for a short staying.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Everything is ok, i.e. staff attitude, room cleanness, a close location to downtown and Queen's Univ, etc. except the weak WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Waterloo, on

Good affordable and clean, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice, cheap, and also have breakfast.
It's nice hotel, it's quiet, clean, and facility is good too. The location is also good, close to Queen's University, close the lake ontario, and also close the 401 and commerce area. The fee is affordable. I would like to recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick

Better thank expected

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to shopping plaza
Room is clean and good. Wifi never worked, that is too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Markham

Good clean room, good value

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Some of the furniture was a little worn out
Location: Location is good for downtown accessability
Hotel isn't fancy, but is clean and comfortable. Good price, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night Sleep.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The exterior visual appearance of the Peachtree, being a part of a "strip mall" is less than inviting. Although the front desk area is clean and staff are friendly and knowledgeable, it lacks in size and has a closet like presentation. The rooms on the other hand were quite spacious and clean. Nothing too fancy but a good night sleep for your money.
3 out of 5
by Jessie from orillia

Not a really bad hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Continental breakfast, ice machine on each floor
The hotel is located conveniently in Kingston. It has a odd design being atop of a strip mall. My biggest complaint would be the poor stale continental breakfast and coffee, no in room coffee and a very long walk to get ice as it is in the lobby and we were at the end of the hall on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Right

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Directly on Princess. Room spacious. No hassles.
Cons: Breakfast is very carb loaded.
Location: Great access to all Princess street
Exactly what I required.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great...

Posted Jan 20, 2014
But not horrible. The biggest problem was the noise from the room next door. First a barking dog at 9 pm. Then a loud TV, a child screaming and a mother attempting to get the child to be quiet continued from 3-4 am....The wall between the rooms vibrated as someone fell against it. Our room was missing a light bulb and the coffee pot to the coffee maker. The room was clean and comfortable. The water pressure was good. The linens were scratchy. the Continental Breakfast was bare bones. No Decaf Coffee, no liquid coffee creamer, no eggs, no yogurt and no variety of fruit.