Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

pire experience d'hôtel de ma vie

Posted Apr 9, 2015
cheveux dans les draps et dans le bain a notre arrivee. odeurs. porte mal isolée, on sentait le froid exterieur. nombre de serviettes insuffisant pour le nombre de personnes. papier peint qui décolle. eau qui sent mauvais. trous dans les murs, papier de toilette qui bouche les trous. murs en carton entre les chambres. matelas et sommier tachés. déjeuner infeste. vieilles céréales humides. reste de jus d'orange, de pietre qualité, genre sunny delight. personnel est en pyjama. confiture figée dans le contenant. sur 5 personnes dans 2 chambres, nous avons tous détesté l'endroit, qui semblait pourtant pas si mal sur le site web.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Stayed for 4 days and couldn't have asked for better
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Please don't stay here

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in some awful hotels, and this was right up there with the worst. Not to mention that it wasn't even cheap. Spent the night with a chair wedged under the door since the deadbolt was missing, and left in the morning without showering due to the nasty bathroom condition. Do yourself a favor and stay ANYWHERE else!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adityafrom Jersey city

Ok ok ok hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was ok. It's a cheap getaway. Won't visit next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dilesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Rodeway Inn Skytop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a medical appointment. It was clean and had everything we needed. Would have liked more electrical outlets and more bathtowels. The pillows were not comfy. I will probably stay there again, and if I do, I'll bring my own pillow. The location is convenient, and it's quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A family motel struggling to stay afloat

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently stayed at this motel. It is a one star lodging, desperately in need of renovation. The best I can say is that the beds were clean if tired, and there were no signs of pests. The walls are dingy and the bathroom has stained toilet and walls. Kingston, New York is for whatever reason an expensive place to stay, it is ironic that I was able to stay in two 3.5 -4 star hotels that cost me less per night than did this 1 star motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating, our every request was met quickly, The hotel was comfortable and clean,
Cons: The hotel could use a bit of updating, the decor could use some sprucing up. The continental breakfast should include decaf coffee.
We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel close to Rhinebeck fairgrounds.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: They had hot coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Cons: General maintenance, replacing light bulbs and batteries. Upgrade on towels.
Location: Location is good if you are attending the fairground events in Rhinebeck.
Room was dark, some lamps did not work. TV sound did not work, and TV remote did not work. Best to bring your own towels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sorry but just being honest

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs major renovation refrig not working dirty walls . Just dingy overall appearance . People were nice though but really needs to be updated spruced up and cleaned the whole place does