Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: good location to downtown.
downtown Kingston is busy and very crowed. This hotel separated us from the hustle and bustle of a busy downtown. The restaurant was very good and the service excellent. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.. But Be Careful

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: staff.. room... lobby...
Extremely clean..nice staff.. but be careful.. During my stay there was some work being done by contractors....many of whom smoked.. upon checkout.. I was told that there was a ""device"that sent a "signal" to the front desk that I was smoking in my room.. which I did not... and I had to explain that to them...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Comfortable clean modern hotel (from Trinidad)

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I had a 1 night stay over in Jamaica and needed a modern clean hotel with a full spa & bath treatment to relax & rest after hours of travelling, I was most pleased with the front desk staff and the quality of buffet breakfast was top notch, I will definitely be going back to this very same hotel whenever I hop over to Jamaica, for a longer period. Highly recommended by this Trini-woman who loves to sleep in a clean room without headaches of hotel problems :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect for business travel - much like Marriott.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hallmark of hospitality is the ability of staff to handle a guests requests professionally and with consideration. I needed to extend my stay by a couple of nights. They did have the room available, but could have been more helpful with facilitating the process. PM staff didn't have the ability to book the room. I had to wake at 8AM to see if I could get the room for the next day. Switching rooms was less than smooth making me wait in the lobby past check in time. Hotel is new, so it's nice. Don't look for guest service here. It's just a place to stay that is modern. Breakfast is not Jamaican - cereal & bagels. Go to Courtleigh for the best Jamaican or international breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Very nice and intimate. Didn't like the pool tho

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Loved it overall. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Expereinced no noise; room was comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: My room was nice and quiet suited my needs.
Cons: Cqaqnt think of anything
Location: Hotel is in close proximity to everything. restautrant, clubs, theatre museum, gardens and airport not too far away.
My expereince was amazing and I would use this hotel again. Staff was amazing and respectfull. Food was also good. I will defineltely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Hospitality at its BEST!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent!
Cons: Nothing! No complaints!
Location: In was in the middle of New Kingston so it was easy to get to all the attractions in Kingston.
Everyone on staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Felt like I was in the comfort of my own home. You can tell they really care about the comfort of their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dom. Rep.

Hotel Stay on Business Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Attributes include professional hotel staff, modern facility and location
Cons: Not really
Location: Hotel is located in uptown area with stores closeby.
This is an excellent hotel which I highly recommend to anyone staying in Kingston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great hotel !

Posted Aug 16, 2014
good food, friendly and professional staff. Central location in kingston. Ask a cab driver to take you to scotshies, best jerk pork in town !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the Heart of Kingston

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The comfort and style of the rooms; not to mention the food - awesome
Location: Central to just about everything in the city; within walking distance
Nice ambiance, great food and courteous and helpful staff.