Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom Lufkin

nice

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just the location I was looking for close to all the the things I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlosfrom Austin

Get Away!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always have a pleasant time at the Days Inn. I wish I could stayed out at the pool visiting with an old friend another hour. This was not a vacation but a gathering for a funeral so, I wanted more time to visit and remember our departed sibling / friend. I know that the people were just doing their jobs .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariafrom tx

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was alright
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel worth two stars, old and lots wear around the edges, but night staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James E.from Austin

Great for Oilfield Workers

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was updated and the bed was comfortable. The room had ample lighting and a LCD TV with HBO. Only complaint about the room would be the noisy oil field workers that were up at all hours of the night talking loudly in the hallways.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath tub drain very slow.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Showering for longer than 3 minutes would fill up the base of the tub. Breakfast times to early and by the time my family made it down to eat everything was gone. Staff was friendly and room moderately comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo, TX

Good for one night

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We just needed a place for one night, and for that purpose, it was fine. I wouldn't want to stay for an extended period of time. It was clean, just needed updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DDLfrom SW Houston

Not your normal quality of Days Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally I do not post reviews yet feel I need to for this stay. Being a female and traveling alone, which I have done more than my fair share over the years, this was not conducive to making me feel safe. The rooms have been nicely redone from, my guess, an apartment complex? The outside environment made me uncomfortable an nervous going to my room. As soon as I was inside, I made sure that all the locks and latches were thrown. Later, I needed to go back to my car for my reading glasses ao called my boyfriend and had him on the phone with me until I got back into my room. That is not a normal practice for me since I am a confident person. The plus side is that all of the staff was very nice and the breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, muffins, cereal, yogurt and fruit. The room and lobby, breakfast area were clean and decently welcoming but the guest bathroom, just around the corner from the front desk, was atrocious. No paper towels either time I used it and it could use more attention all the way around. This hotel is good for men, women and families....not so much. Wish that I could give it a better review yet with paying $89 per night, I cannot.