Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a cheap hotel so yeah it's not 5 stars but for the most part it was okay minus the straw on the floor when we came in the door and the hairs on the bathroom floor and also the coffee pot was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this place.
Cons: This hotel should get a friendlier staff and should clean it.
Location: It is located on Hwy 77. There is not too much to do around there.
The staff was very unfriendly and rude. We got there at 11 pm, the guy seemed annoyed and told us in a condescending tone that he had been "waiting" for us. We asked if he can switch us to a king size bed instead of double beds, the guy raised his voice and said he couldn't switch anything because we had booked on Expedia. When we entered the room, it was extremely dirty. The shower had grime on it, there was trash from whomever was there before behind the nightstand, there was hair on the sink! We had no iron. My husband told the guy that we were missing an iron, his response was "okay". The only reason we chose to stay there is because they advertise a pretty cool bar in the lobby, we figured we could enjoy some cocktails. When we got there, it had been closed and relocated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Room was clean, only anomaly was that the toilet seat was of round style yet the toilet was oval, odd. The outside is grungy looking as it needs basic cleaning and painting. If it hadn't been dark outside when we arrived, I'm sure the wife would have said noway. We we only stayed one nite even though we prepaid for two...it was that bad. Ok for a single man yet not a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean sheets, good service. A bit rundown but good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B Ortiz from Kingsville Texas

Last minute Move

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the Quality Inn where we had reservations but they didn't have non-smoke accommodations. I called the folks at hotel.com and they found us a room at the Roadway Inn. I lated met up with friends and they all (5 couples) had run into the same problem at the Quality Inn. I told them that we had a great room at the Roadway Inn. Thanks Roadway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a bar

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Smell of the room and overall condition. They may want to do a fresh coat of paint and new beds?
The only reason I stay at this hotel and not a nicer one is because there's a great bar in the hotel! But I hear they're closing the bar soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria from Dallas

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raul from San Antonio

This Hotel should be listed as a 1-Star MOTEL!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This experience was my worse! The motel is old and needs remodeling! There were people grilling in the parking lot socializing. The parking lot lighting was dim and we felt very unsafe walking to our exterior room door. The door of our room had signs of an attempted prying open of the door. It needed painting and updating. The bathroom sink had rust stains and the hot water did not work. The wireless Internet did not work. We called the receptionist and she said she would reset the router but it never allowed us to connect. I did not sleep well all night. I kept waking up and checking on my vehicle. I had a suspicion that my vehicle would be broken into during the night. I felt very unsafe at this hotel. I would not keep this hotel on any blind choice hotel. We picked a 2-star hotel choice and we would have never picked this hotel if we had a choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Very Disappointed from South Texan

Very Dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
First we saw a big red "blob" of glue or paint on the window. We just told our kids not to touch it and we kept the blinds closed. The AC was very weak and room damp with a bad stench. This got better around 11 pm when the AC finally caught up. The carpet was old and ripped over 2 ft. The towells were not completely dried, and still a little damp. The corner lamp did not work and had a non-working wall plug ( for our electronics). Plus, the Wi Fi crashed around midnight, so no internet all night and next morning. Our double queen room was very small. Both swimming pools were very dirty (green with trash in the bottom) and "unruled". There were several areas of reconstruction and debris. So we were forced to sit in bed and watch TV, because the only clean spots were the inside bed sheets, fortunalely with comfortable beds. However, I will not ever go to another Rodeway Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodeway Inn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com