Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cuty of angels

rustic. on kinneret.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
oldish. good price. rooms rustic. no swimming access to gallilee. swimming pool off site. at lovely kibbutz but 10/15 min drive to get there. breakfast cafe w beautiful view of kinneret. breakfast large but no fruit. nit great for vegans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, outdated facility

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was breathtaking, bit the rooms were outdated. Breakfast was very good. No wifi in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Michigan, U.S.A.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Ohalo Manor (Spring 2014) was peaceful and relaxing. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The food was delicious and plentiful. Internet available at no charge in all rooms plus free computers to use in lobby. No complaints whatsoever, I highly recommend Ohalo Manor!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by carolfrom Atlanta, GA

FADING GLORY

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are an older couple on a trip of a life time and based on reviews and photos on this Kibbutz I booked to stay 4 nights. We were given a room outside like a motel room next to the busy road. Room 308 and there did not appear to be any other people there. The room was horrible with old drapes no dressing table no chair even to put our clothes on. The second room was like a spare guest room with pull out sofas which had seen better days as they were all stained up and horrible. There was an old t.v. in there along with a single closet stuffed full of additional pillows and blankets and barely room for our overcoats. The kitchen had just a fridge and tea making facilities no chair to sit down on or table. The bathroom had a wet floor from a leaking pipe and there was black mold where it had been leaking. The lounge/bar area they couldn't have cared less if anyone wanted anything or not and the lighting was abysmal. There was no service. Breakfast was good and tables overlooked the Sea of Galilee which was pleasant. We left after breakfast to find better accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The best part about this hotel was the breakfast. Omelets made to order by their chief and the view overlooking the Sea was beautiful. Room was average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yanivfrom Israel

Family vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general, the room was in poor condition. Breakfast was quite nice. Room service was not good. Although we reserved a room for a couple and a baby in advance, the room was not ready and we had to wait around 50 minuets for setting up the room. Still, what you pay is what you get. We will not get back to there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Chicago

Nice Kibbutz hotel

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food was excellent. It has nice grounds. A little outside Tiberius so 4/5 though it was nice to have a very quiet location right on the sea. Room 4/5 for 2 double beds - standard in many hotels in Israel due to Niddah and not having to require married guests to have to announce the wife's status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellenfrom Oregon

Lake hotel with privacy

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Location on the lake, clean and great food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful view of the lake!
The staff have been very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and very well run, and right on the lake! Because the hotel is not located in a town, it is very quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paris France

Very impressed

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Beautiful place with unique lake seeing and a lot of attraction !