Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oanafrom avignon

Cadre médiéval

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Calme, ambiance rétro coupe du reste du monde
Cons: Equipement des chambres et isolation
Location: Buren et clics loger
Calme, charme de l'ancien, nature ,bon restaurant, bon petit déjeuner' équipement sommaire de la chambre pour un 4etoiles, problèmes avec la douche l'eau était brûlante À conseiller quand même coucher du soleil en juin magnifique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liam O'Donovanfrom Drogheda

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its was a lovely experiance,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dejanfrom Stenhamra

Rekomenderar

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vår vistelse var utmärkt. Vill slå ett extra slag hör hotell restaurangen som serverade oss en perfekt middag och dess trevliga personal..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudifrom Wiesbaden

Ganz besonderes Erlebnis

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Das Bad in der Badewanne des übergroßen Badezimmers, das Frühstück und die Antiquitäten.
Location: Mit dem Kfz gut zu erreichen, weil es gut ausgeschidert war. Spazieren gehen im übergroßen Park.
In dem alten, mit Antiquitäten bestückten Schloss übernachten zu können ist schon ein besonderes Erlebnis gewesen. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und kompetent. Jedes Zimmer ist individuell eingerichtet und hat einen eigenen Namen. Das "Knarren" der Dielen war für uns, die wir Altes mögen, passend und stimmig. Unser Bad war sehr groß, mit einer freistehenden Badewanne. Das Frühstück war super, die morgendliche Servicedame sehr freundlich. Das Verweilen und Essen in der Bücherei gefiel uns, wobei das Abendessen hervorragend zu vernünftigen Preisen zu erwähnen ist. Für Ruhesuchende ist die Nachsaison in diesem Schlosshotel sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, dinner and breakfast in dinning room was 5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice atmosphere

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little run down but it only adds to the atmosphere. Really nice, creaky hotel. Relaxed, quiet and romantic. Upgraded to delux room, but bed was only a double, would have liked something bigger. Other than that, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bbfrom Los Angeles, CA

Excellent experience!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
After seeing a review of this hotel ten years ago, I finally fulfilled my dream of staying at the castle. I was not disappointed. The hotel was beautiful and unique. Our attic room (D'arcy) was just as I'd expect from a centuries old building with period furniture, radiant heating and a view of the horses grazing in a meadow. The views from our walk through the forest, brambles and stables was lovely. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. If you have the opportunity don't miss this experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abby Ffrom Boca Raton, Fl

Great castle experience

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful overnight stay in a real castle...as comfortable as an old building could be . Delicious dinner and fabulous breakfast. They use the castle a lot for private parties and one was going on during our stay. We couldn't avoid their noise but it was all part of the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindafrom canada

castle 10 wifi 2

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: chandelier in our bathroom
Cons: wifi was basically non-existant it's a castle that's what I expected
Location: close to at least 2 distilleries if you want to take the tours
It's a castle! Leave your computer in your room the wifi is dreadful. Go do castle stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com