Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NeilM from McTominey

Hotel is just a bit tired

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is just a bit tired
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from USA

Not enough toilet paper

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room wasn't properly supplied. We only had a partial roll of toilet paper and the phones didn't work so we couldn't call for more. Our room felt like it was in the "servants quarters".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stu from Doncaster

4 Star???

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok it probably gets 4 star rating because of the leisure facilities but as these are at the sister hotel over the road I would only give it a 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly adequate for my one night stay on business. Large clean and comfortable room although the bathroom could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Rotherham

ok

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels ok but needs updating . Bed squeaks floorboards squeaks food in bar ok service bit rushed but sister hotel food choice better and service better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terry from bradford

overnight

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
good plase to stay, good food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro from Livingston

Great location and cleanliness

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent the only downfall was the shower in the bedroom was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Lovely meal in restaurant. Friendly staff. A little refurbishment wouldn't go amiss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by maureen from alloa

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly very clean easy access good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanjiv66 from Luton

Comfortable hotel and warm service

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice and comfortable hotel made by the warm and frindly service. The hotel could do with some modernisation and new decor My meal in the bar was very good and the service here was excellent.