Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideal für Veranstaltungen in der Orangerie

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Die Damen am Empfang waren wirklich nett und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Die Zimmer modernisieren und bei Veranstaltungen mehr Personal zur Verfügung stellen.
Location: Direkt am Park in Fulda. Ideal bei Veranstaltungen in der Orangerie. Besichtigung des Doms.
Die Zinmmer waren sauber aber leider schon in einem recht alten Stil. Ideal war es für die von mir besuchte Veranstaltung in der Orangerie da ein direkter Zugang vom Hotel besteht. Nach dem Konzert wollten wir den Abend noch gemütlich in der Bar ausklingen lassen was leider nicht gelungen ist. Der Grund hierzu war zunächst dass der Fernseher lief und Fussball übertragen wurde. Das Programm passte überhaupt nicht zur vorangegangenen Veranstaltung. Bei unserer Anfrage ob man nicht etwas Musik spielen könnte bekamen wir vom Barkeeper die Antwort: "Das Spiel müsste bald aus sein." Ich hatte den Eindruck dass wir diese Antwort bekamen weil er selbst wissen wollte wie das Spiel ausgeht. Außerdem hat es sehr lange gedauert bis wir unsere Bestellungaufgeben konnten und dann auch endlich erhalten haben. (Das Bezahlen gestaltete sich ebenfalls sehr langwierig!) Wie kann nach einer Veranstaltung in einer Bar nur ein Barkeeper Dienst haben? Das war eine sehr schlechte Koordination vom Hotel. Auch wurden Besucher vor uns bedient obwohl diese erst nach uns gekommen sind, was aber wohl am Fußballinteressierten Barkeeper lag. So hat der Abend leider einen unschönen Abschluß genommen, denn über diese Bar haben wir uns doch sehr geärgert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönelage - Hotel selbst etwas alt

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Ich war zu einer Hochzeit dort. Dafür PERFEKT! Wie gesagt, das Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Könnte moderner sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nielsfrom Danmark

Super

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Behageligt og flot sted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Jensenfrom Odense

Dejligt lokalt beliggende hotel i Fulda

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nemme tilkørselsforhold. Hotellet er dejligt - charmerende morgensrestaurant. Hotellet ligger centralt i Fulda ved slotsparken.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lomamatkalainenfrom Kymenlaakso

Kieroa toimintaa

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Esittelykuvat eivät ole hotelli Maritimista vaan viereisestä rakennuksesta. Itse hotelli eroaa tyyliltään siitä kuin yö päivästä. Maritim on ilmastoimaton neukkukuutio. Lomamatkan todellinen pettymys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Danmark

Slotshotel - uden at være slot

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint og moderne hotel. Desværre var det kun restauranten, der var slotshotel. Selve hotellet var bygget i 70'erne dvs massere af beton. Fin swimming pool indendørs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaretfrom Mississippi

Great Location but Lacks Air & Wifi

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right by the Schossgarten and near the Dom. The gardens are beautiful, and a short walk through them takes you right to Central Fulda. The Maritim is so close to the Cathedral that with our window open we felt as if we were at the Elton John concert, and on Sunday morning we could hear the Cathedral bells reminding us it was church time. It was pleasant during our stay, but imagine it could be uncomfortable without air conditioning at times.The room was adequate, but did not have a flat screen tv and only offered 2 free channels in English, both news channels. The biggest disappointment was in the lack of wifi; they advertise wifi (with a surcharge) but in actuality the room only has a T-Mobile hotspot, which we were unable to access because we didn't have a German number or US t-mobile. The room had wired internet access but since they advertised wifi we had not brought our computer. That was a major bummer. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. The food from the restaurant was good, and the bar was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Wouterfrom Rotterdam

Prima hotel voor senioren

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Een prima en net hotel. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel en alles was keurig schoon. Het interieur straalt een hoge concentratie aan senioren uit wat ook klopt. Interieur en indeling zijn vrij oudbollig. Verder een goed verblijf gehad met alle benodigde faciliteiten aanwezig.