Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night on business. The rooms are very basic and really need redecorated especially the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yan Li

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by addled57 from portland, OR

time to enter the 21st century folks

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nearly everyone at this hotel was friendly and helpful and kind. But to charge over $100 a night for what felt like a run down dormitory room is completely out of line to me. 1when I asked one o rd the ? if ess st people there whether they had so do, the answer was "what room are you in?" To which I replied what rooms,have WiFi. Same reply. I also got a room for my daughter. 70 pounds each. Neither of or roo knob s had WiFi. Only . Only 2 rooms had it. Now come it would cost less than $100 to get anther router for the upstairs. If I :) a ess known I Would Have to read and reply to emails typing on the Sstairway at 3 am instead of my room, I never would have booked it. Not a peep about that very serious lack of services on their website or hotels.com. a Few days later I had to b we in Anstuther. All the hotels were booked so asked at the tourist board who said they might be able to find something for a 4 counselling fee. When I brought up the Smugglers Inn they said they were not allowed to speak of that place. Only room left on town. 30 pounds a night and it was beautiful and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilyn from Canada

Maid's quarters

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic room with pile of hotel towels partially hidden behind a privacy screen just outside our door . Felt like this must have been the maid's quarters compared to lounge room our friends had, for the same price. Staff were great and efficient . Food was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so lovely

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Reception area.
Cons: Total renovation and efficient staff.
Small dirty bedroom that smelt of damp. Uncomfortable lumpy bed. Poor breakfast. Understaffed. Worst hotel experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport

Lovely old hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, clean and nice views. Overall value was very good, which included breakfast, which was excellent, as all the hotels we stayed in at Glasgow and Blackpool did not include any breakfast for the same price. The only thing was that it was a long way to Edinburgh where we wanted to visit, but the hotel was lovely and enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Campbell River, BC, Canada

Nise Old Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Nice old building , great food and clean room.Relatively easy to find and had a good laugh with a few of the other guests and locals in the bar.Would stay again Chers Rusty and Jim
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hetetweed from Warwickshire

Good value

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suited our needs to stay fairly inexpensively at a tradtionally very expensive time of year
1 out of 5
Recommended
by hayley from manchester

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs to hover underbeds,and clean shower and make sure its clean. I found lots of hair stuck to door and floor of show room. There is no room service like it says. Tea and coffee stains up wall that need to be wiped of.