Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

in the centre of Kirkenes Town

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Location: The price of northern lights tour in Kirkenes is cheaper than that of Tromso.
The hotel's opposite side is a supermarket called "Joker" and very close the main street where most of shops are there. 5-min walk to the shopping mall where you can buy winter wears very cheap in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom frankfurt, germany

Terrific Hotel to Unwind

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the room size....
Cons: Maybe earlier check in for guests from the cruise? i think a lot of their business comes from the cruise and it docks in the morning
Location: in the middle of this little town, kirkenes. there are some stores around but it's pretty quiet.
I really liked this hotel. I came off a week long cruise and had a wonderful time but was exhausted. Kirkenes is a little town and the only thing I wanted to do was to relax in a nice warm room and not move. This was perfect--the bed was so comfortable and I really enjoyed just relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel, good price. The staff is amazing, easygoing and super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This hotel was a stop off overnight before we boarded the Hurtigruten boat in Kirkenes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Bed Decent Breakfast But Pricey

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Did have regular service for the airport bus. Make own waffle at breakfast. Has elevator.
Cons: Regular TV should be FREE. Longer pool hours. Hotel knows when people are coming in from cruises and tours so should have some rooms ready early.
Location: Salvation Army thrift store just down the block. Nice souvenir shop across the square. Not too many eating options but we ate dinner at a cafe.
We took a tour from our Hurtigruten cruise and arrived early for check in. Our room readiness hour kept being pushed back. We did put suit cases in luggage room to look around the small town. Hotel is close to the Salvation Army thrift store--if you need anything, go there. Pretty conveniently located for some places to eat though not much choice. Pool closed early so we couldn't use it. They charge extra to watch the TV--that's ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne, Germany

Gärna igen

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We spent two nights at Scandic Kirkenes at the end of our Hurtigruten trip in January 2015. The place is nice, all infrastructure (shops, restaurants) in walking distance. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room was spacious, however the mattresses for me a little bit too soft. We especially enjoyed the sauna and swimming pool the use of which were included in the price. Public bus from Hurtigruten pier stops diagonally opposite hotel (30 m distance) and airport bus from hotel to airport Kirkenes stops directly in front of hotel. Gärna igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by said

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nordlyshotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi fik et udmærket værelse med udsigt mod nordlyset. To aftner var vi heldige at se nordlys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com