Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of a room?

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Cheap rates
Cons: Bed was very uncomfortable, room temp was not consistent.
Location: Kind of a sketchy back area.
If you really are looking for somewhere super cheap to crash, this is the place. Very basic, nothing special. Room will either be really cold, or really hot. Location is kind of odd, very dark and quiet. Night staff wasn't very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name change for hotel would be helpful.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
After looking, even using GPS for an hour, I came to realize that 'Carleton Inns' no longer existed at that location. The name was changed at an establishment once called by that name. Expedia really should address this problem. Light fixtures did not work; fabric was badly soiled on the chairs in the room and facilities were under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kenmore wa

What a gem

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I didn't even know This hotel was here in totem Lake. The rooms were so clean and roomy and the front desk people so very friendly. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shupefrom California

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. A bit dated on the TV. The paint on the outside is tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

work in progress

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Hotel was a little hard to find. Check in staff appeared to be new? No amenities available. Looks like the property is under renovation. The rooms are huge and so are the bathrooms. The bedding was great, white cotton duvet covers and down alternative pillows. The mattress appeared to be new. Towels were amazing. Huge and soft.The continental breakfast was lacking. Who knows how old the muffins were? whoever bought those disposable pod things for the coffee makers was making a terrible decision. Plus there was only 1 regular & 1 decaf pod in the room for 2 people.If this property gets upgraded and the pool, hot tub and dining/bar get added I would stay there in a heartbeat. Great area, wooded and private, easy on off freeway.wld
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tricia

Old hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are very hard. Old Tv's in the rooms. The plumbing is from the 80's and they don't tell you how to turn the shower on and then why you let them know as your checking out they start arguing with you about it. This hotel needs to remodel and update their rude stuff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawnfrom Issaquah

Pretty nice for not to much cash

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean and bathroom is just as nice as any private home so it was very comfortable. My only complaint is about the TV. the TV is probably circa 1992 and a mere 18". Not that this is a huge overall turnoff, but I do enjoy an hour of TV before bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: room size and bathroom were great
Cons: Update everything. Everything is old. Only two letters on their sign work.
Most of the hotel was either being worked on or just old. The work out center had 25 year old stuff most of it did not work. Most of the TVs I saw were 20 years old