Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
we had a very nice and clean room the staff were patient and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

A budget hotel you can be comfortable choosing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great location near the freeway
Rooms were a little on the small side (are we in Manhattan?!) but were clean and in good condition. Obviously no bells and whistles here, but if you're just looking for a simple, clean place to sleep and shower, the Comfort Inn is a fine choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast provided for various dietary needs. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the freeway without noise.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience.
Cons: Eliminate the smokers standing outside the side door at the ramp.
Location: Good Italian Restaurant and gas station.
Desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Good employee, keep her!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from CA

Seattle was sold out

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Although this wasn't my first choice of locations, it turned out to be just fine. Access to freeway was easy, and the toll across the bridge to get into downtown Seattle was included in the rental car price. It was a comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location to Shopping

Posted May 5, 2014
We wanted to shop a little before bunking down for the night. We were able to hit up Ross Dress for Less and Fred Meyer because they were within 2 minutes of our hotel. Shopping and restaurants were close, staff was great, and everyone seemed happy to be there and to have us as guests. It was a nice and relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We're so glad to have welcomed you to our playful site and to hear that the experience was such a memorable and enjoyable one for you. Our dedicated team goes to great lengths to create an environment that is both relaxing and comfortable for each of our guests, and I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to accomplish this for you. I was also so glad to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the near by shopping center, restaurants and grocery stores. Thank you once again for your time and kind words. All our best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
It's ok to short stay. Small room and no elevator. Location is fine and it's convenient to have fast food around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking time to complete the on-line review regarding your stay with us. It is always helpful to hear from our guests. As we have a variety of room types and sizes, we always aim to make every stay comfortable. If you didn't know, we are expanding our breakfast menu in the near future, and I would like to invite you to come see the changes. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you soon! Melanie B. Guest Service Advisor
2 out of 5
by Tristan & Steph from BC Canada

One night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The stay was ok. The breakfast room needs to be bigger and the food could be better and have more supply as they ran out fast. The facilities needs to be upgraded!!!! But the staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
While we're glad that you enjoyed our playful staff and the dedicated services of our housekeeping department, we were saddened to hear that the rest of your stay fell short of the mark. We can certainly appreciate your attention to our breakfast, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are actually in the process of undergoing some major renovations to our breakfast, rooms and bathrooms to the name the least. For instance we'll be adding a rotating menu to our breakfast so that our guests can have new and fresh items to choose from daily. We hope to have the chance to show you the many upgrades that are currently in progress, and we encourage you to reach out to our team as you stage return travels to the area. Many thanks again for your stay, time and attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Portland, OR

quiet, good value

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The hotel was everything I hoped for; quiet, good value, decent enough breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Jerry, Thank you so much for taking time to complete your recent review regarding your stay with us in Kirkland. Our team strives to make every stay comfortable, and it is always encouraging to receive positive feedback. We are planning to soon layout a new revolving breakfast menu, to offer guests a variety of selections to change daily. We hope that you join us again to see the changes we are planning ahead. Thanks again, and safe travels! Melanie B. Guest Service Advisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in Kirkland

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We were bummed that we couldn't use the pool. It was April but they still had it closed for the season. The breakfast was okay, although the eggs didn't have yokes and they were out of whipped cream. The pillows were very comfortable and we enjoyed the view from our window. No elevators, so we had to take the stairs, but we didn't mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay with us in Kirkland. First let me apologize to you for not exceeding your expectations. Our team works diligently to make every stay the best experience. Given the nature of our weather, and our pool being outdoors, it is operated seasonally. With warmer weather approaching, we do plan to open it, spring rains permitting, sometime in the month of May. I also want to share with you our plans coming soon for our expanded breakfast menu. We currently offer two types of eggs, the egg whites as you mentioned and hard boiled eggs. We are excited to be bringing a revolving selection, so guests who stay longer will see options for change in variety. All of this while we try to keep in mind those who may have dietary restrictions. As we work to make every guest’s requests and needs a priority, I do hope you will give us another chance to share with you a greater experience for which we are known. Thanks again for your time, and safe travels always, Melanie B. Front Desk Agent