Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Odd Design

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The design of the rooms and the bathroom sink.
Location: Situated in the town of Kirkland, which looked to be a fun little community to explore.
I thought this hotel was be similar to the Heathman Hotel in Portland, OR. The overall hotel is nice - clean and new. However, the room design seemed a bit odd. Our room had two queen beds, but the TV was not centered between them - it was off to one side and there was plenty of room to have it situated between the two beds. Additionally, there was a lot of wasted space in the room. The faucet in the bathroom sink was situated so it was very awkward to wash your face without getting water everywhere. It was a nice hotel, but just an odd, inefficient design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from Greensboro, NC

Short but excellent!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally clean!
Location: It was within walking distance to the waterfront and restaurants.
We only stayed 1 night but everything about it was excellent! I was very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in downtown Kirkland

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. While it is on the expensive side for staying in a suburb of Seattle, the friendly staff and added extras like free transportation to local wineries makes it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice service. The room is clean and comfortable. Recommend for business stay for family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mayhems from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Had a great stay at The Heathman, their staff and customer service was excellent. Rooms very nice and newly updated ( although the air con was very noisy in our first room). We stayed on two separate occasions over a week with 3 children. Would be nice to have a pool on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water and nothing to say about it

Posted Feb 3, 2014
They lost hot water and didn't have anything for us. Just shrugged the shoulders and went on with her day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The food
Cons: Beds, bedding, bathroom privacy, arrival- instructions on using the key for elevator (we weren't told and the key slot is easy to miss, minibar key)
Location: Nice bakery and shops close by. Good location between Bellevue and Seattle
Hotel staff and food were great. The room was fine but not sure what the "superior" stands for since the bed, bedding and pillows were just very average in comparison to most 3 star hotels (bumpy bed with a thin down blanket between two sheets). Having stayed at a variety of hotels, up to 5 star, the description of "superior" with premium bedding and pillow menu is not accurate and misleading (I never saw a pillow menu). I chose this hotel with an expectation of comfort and the bed was subpar leading to a disappointment with the overall stay. The rest of the room was fine, again pretty average. Please note there is no pay per view which was a bummer since we always like to,rent a movie with the kids. My fault for not catching that beforehand. The bathroom has a sliding, frosted glass door with no lock hence no privacy. All could be heard and there was even a slight slit where my husband could see room service through when they arrived (which means they could see him). The room was booked for 4 but only two bath towels so a little annoying we had to call down for more. The tub and shower were great! They took my credit card for incidentals but never gave me the minibar key, again had to ask. I appreciate the hotels efforts for sustainability and being a smaller independent but a lot of work needs to be done for a true 4 diamond luxury experience as they proudly claim on their website and advertise in their lobby. The best part was room service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient, great service!