Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: The bed was old and uncomfortable
Place was ok...making improvements adding new carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Quiet hotel close to freeway

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Decent hotel, pretty clean, in need of minor repairs (grout in tiles around tub needs repair, shower curtain needed replaced), VERY comfortable beds and pillows, very quiet except late Fri & Sat night, bar next door had live music, but fan in room covered the noise nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamifrom Vancouver, WA

surprised . . .

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect location for us, convenient to everywhere we needed to go. The room was really large, even with a king size bed, there was a lot of empty space. The hotel itself seemed pretty desolate, like they don't have a lot of business. But, for the price and the location, it was actually better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Kirkland, WA

Great, basic place to stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a place for 2 nights while floors were finished in my home. A basic motel, but a great find and a great value. The other Totem Lake hotels East of I405 seem to be in the local paper's police report from time to time, but I've never seem this one in there, which is why I took a chance. They're off to the side of the main road, on a dead end street with condos nearby, so perhaps those are why they don't make the papers. It's somewhat dated, but basically clean (a couple of small personal hairs in the sink when I arrived). Surprisingly quiet, but that's a plus! Didn't try the breakfast buffet, but it appeared to be simple and self-serve. Nor did I try the café. Staff at the front desk were great. For a few basic nights without frills, it's a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Seattle, WA

Comfort

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly front desk staff - stayed multiple nights - very comfortable rooms. For an overnight stay - this was a very comfortable hotel and good room rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shih Han

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of a room?

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Cheap rates
Cons: Bed was very uncomfortable, room temp was not consistent.
Location: Kind of a sketchy back area.
If you really are looking for somewhere super cheap to crash, this is the place. Very basic, nothing special. Room will either be really cold, or really hot. Location is kind of odd, very dark and quiet. Night staff wasn't very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name change for hotel would be helpful.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
After looking, even using GPS for an hour, I came to realize that 'Carleton Inns' no longer existed at that location. The name was changed at an establishment once called by that name. Expedia really should address this problem. Light fixtures did not work; fabric was badly soiled on the chairs in the room and facilities were under renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com