Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and easy to attend our other activities
Location: Sally Mountain Blue Grass Festival
it was good ....as it always has been. the breakfast is fine. Wish you had more tables/chairs for the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room. Comfortable. Nice area.

Posted May 18, 2015
Only complaint was a bad smell from air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

bargain

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed clean tub. Pretty lobby with glass elevator.
Chose not to have the breakfast simply because of other plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truman St Football Spring Game.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice experience. Everything went well. Room was nice - didn't eat breakfast but have before and it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Some concern about safety

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Big open lobby, carpets seemed updated. Price I got on Expedia
Cons: Back door was not locked and key access was not necessary
Location: We were there to visit Truman State
The hotel had a back door that was key access only and it was never locked in the four times I went through it. I went through early morning and about 8pm. Admittedly i did not ask the staff about it but it made me nervous since I was traveling with my kids and no other adult. Lobby was clean, rooms were clean but bathroom was very small and only supplied two wimpy towels. Continental breakfast was only cold food. I got a great bargain on Expedia but I guess I got what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Business trip

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It was a excellent value and conveniently located near office. I will definitely stay there next time and recommend to my employees.
Location: There seems to be lots to do in Kirksville but was only there on business.
Business plus was large king size room with free WIFI. Breakfast included. Small but very well stocked bar in the lobby. Several pool tables also available and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was short and nice for our purpose. It was comfortable and the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawson mo

Nice surprise!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive and clean
Cons: Wouldn't hurt to pretty up the outside. Maybe some potted plants or landscaping. Also, there were no plastic liners in the trash cans in the rooms.
Location: Truman University is right up the street. Colton Steak house is very good.
The outside was rather plain and looked very outdated. The inside was a very nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and they had a free continental breakfast or a more elaborate buffet that one could purchase or just 4.99. The pool and hot tub were a good size. The room was clean and smelled nice. The bathroom ceiling was a suspended panel ceiling but it looked brand new. and the water pressure and shower head were excellent! A very good value.