Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short one night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient and inexpensive.
Cons: Room was a little musty.
very fine for what we needed which was just an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Missouri

Not my first choice in Kirksville

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: location
Outside looks better than inside. Very basic room that needs updated. We did sleep comfortably and besides the dirty wash cloth left on the floor was clean. Breakfast was bare minimum but glad to have a cup of coffee. I can't complain as I got a good rate w/ expedia but would never pay standard 70 a night rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Dondi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We apologize that your stay was anything less that Super! I am happy to tell you that we are scheduled for an upgrade soon, and hope you will come back and check it out when it is complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very nice. Breakfast area was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hedgehog from Indiana

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is next to the Country Club so next time we go, we will take our golf clubs. Also a community pool is within walking distance for anyone who has kids with them. The bed was pretty soft so our bed rest wasn't the best but I've experienced worse. Also had some trouble with our room lock. It's an older hotel so the locks probably need updated. Overall, for the money it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jules from Oak grove ky

Clean friendly hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great exp, nice clean room, friendly staff, would come here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When we arrived at hotel there was no one at the desk.We walked past three people out front smoking and talking no one wearing any type uniform. After waiting and looking around the facilities we left and went to eat. If I had not already paid for the room I would not have gone back but I didn't wish to lose my payment.Upon return the three people that I had passed going into the hotel upon arrival were in the lobby talking. Surprise they were the hotel staff. I was given a room key while they continued to talk. The room would have been fine but the carpet was nasty there were very bad stains that were huge. We will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for hunting.

Posted May 5, 2014
Went with my daughter. The room smelled funny like a truck stop bathroom with smoke. The cable didn't work but in this case it didn't matter. My wife would have complained a lot tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky from Springfield

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathtub bottom needs to be bleached. Otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close, convenient and very clean

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice older hotel that is very clean with friendly staff. I have stayed here a dozen times. The price is less expensive that some others in this college town, and the hotel is older ( no elevator), but in my opinion, preferred over the other hotels - well worth the money and next door to Colton's Steakhouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from St. Louis, MO

Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Truman State University
This is a basic hotel. The staff were firendly and the romms was clean. Great for a simple overnight stay but it is not luxury. Rooms are a bit noisy.