Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced hotel in Kirksville.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and better breakfast selection.
Room wasn't very clean when we arrived. Staff cleaned the room while we were out on our second day and it was slightly better. Breakfast selection was sparse and workout facility was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Better than comfort inn

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I usually stay at comfort inn but no more. I ended up here due to comfort being booked. Super 8 needs updating but it's much cleaner. Only draw back was the stairs on my bad knee but I was able to get my exercise. Johnny the desk clerk was fantastic. He's a get the job done at all costs kind of guy. They are lucky to have him. Met a nice older couple that were in the same boat as me and we all agreed this is our new go to spot in Kville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but will do

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Not hotels fault, but a fight broke out down the hall and we had to listen to a barking dog that was in the room down the hall. Didn't sleep well that night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom Valley Falls

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed my stay, staff was very friendly and it was a clean place. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Conveniently located to the college

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 was the first hotel we stayed in to look at TSU and we made a reservation there for our last trip to Kirksville when our daughter graduated. Good place to stay for quick weekend trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom Maryville, MO

Kirksville, MO, Super 8

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was clean, staff was friendly & accomodating, breakfast was available but we weren't able to utilize it. Would have liked a recliner & better pillows, but we weren't expecting "luxury". Will stay there again if the need arises.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fayefrom Eleva

Needs new mattress and recliners that work.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The low marks are due to the mattress. Whatever we pay for a room we do expect to be able to get a good nights sleep. The mattress was worn out, the middle was shot. Asked at the desk about it and it seems as though upper management is the problem. The staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, due to little sleep I will not be making another reservation there. They did offer a third floor room but with 4 artificial knees and no elevator no thank you. There was a recliner in the room which I did get some sleep in but the mechanism didn't work so my husband had to rescue me from the chair. Sincerely, Faye and Dale H.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fayfrom Anaconda, Montana

Where is the elevator? Handicapped accessable??

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice facility accept it had no elevator. We were in Kirksville for a wedding and my 85 year old sister's room was on the 3rd floor. It was very difficult for her to bring her luggage up the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had issues checking in because of going thru hotels.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christiefrom Southeast Iowa

Better Than Anticipated...

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was parents weekend for a local university and the hotels in the area were completely booked. We rarely stay at Super 8 Motels but this one was better than we expected. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The biggest complaint is that it is a 3 story hotel with no elevator.