Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

No a.c.!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We didn't stay after they told us that they didn't have air. It's a ski resort with virtually no one there in the Summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, no AC!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Kirkwoord resort itself was awesome, I stayed there over the 4th of July weekend. There is lots of hiking, biking, and fun activities. The condo that was assigned to me (booked through Expedia) was decent, but there was no air conditioning, and it was difficult to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice mountain resort

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This place is a nice summer refreshment for those who live in hot weather conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at Kirkwood

Posted May 27, 2015
The views are beautiful the Wi-Fi was okay the room was clean the bed was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Nice place with a beautiful view.

Posted May 26, 2015
The place is nice except for the bed with was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Dieses Mountain Resort in mitten Kirkwoods , ist perfekt für einen Ski-Urlaub in Kirkwood, direkt an der Piste Tiefgarage für ihr Auto, Ski-Locker und kurze Wege zu Restaurants und General-Store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect location for snowboarding!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Our room was right across the street from lift 6 at kirkwood and we were able to avoid driving from South Lake Tahoe. It was great to wake up in the morning and walk across the street to the lift!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I could walk to the lifts.
It's super convenient, but they nickel and dime you for everything and is poorly managed. super thin walls, and the management team doesn't handle noisy neighbors besides telling them to "stay quiet" which usually helped for only about 10-20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed at one of the Meadows 'hotel' rooms 1/20 - 1/22. Great location- walking distance to lifts, and there is also a free shuttle that will pick you up if you don't want to walk. It could use an update, but everything was clean and the wifi strength and speed were both very good. Hot tub was clean and in good condition. My only complaint is that they need more snow :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ski-in Ski-out

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at one of the hotel rooms during the mid-week so the room rate was cheaper. It is a true ski-in ski-out facility. The resort didn't provide daily maid service but there was a daily resort fee, and I don't mind. I stayed on the third floor without an elevator. I don't mind either. In Europe, there were resort fees by ski lodges without elevators, particularly the ones away from towns. The bed was very comfortable. The owner of the unit installed a wifi access point and posted the password in the room. So I got the free wifi access. The only complaint that I had was the cleanness of the floor. Before I checked out, I looked around to make sure that I didn't drop anything under furniture. Then, I found that there was trash under the dress wardrobe and around the bottom of the bed platform. It seemed that the housekeeper swept the trash under the furniture instead of vacuuming. My advice to potential guests is that if you want regular hotel service, you need to stay somewhere else. If you want to enjoy a ski-in ski-out stay without paying a fortune like the Ritz in Northstar or hotels in Squaw Valley, this is the place.