Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great area but unnessary resort fee

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Recreational opportunities .
Cons: Wifi in the rooms should be a priority versus in room television.
Location: Too many to list.
I stayed during the summer months in "The Meadows" complex. My hotel room was really a spare bedroom to someone's vacation condo. The room was adequate except it lacked air condioninig and had no wi-fi as advertised. Pros: Great area, access to lots of outdoor recreation opportunities. Cons: 1) Unnessary summer resort fee. What exactly did it pay for? Even the front desk agent had a hard time explaining to me what this covered. The Wifi in my building was not working but I "could walk a half mile to the lobby and use their wifi" . Yes, it was a half mile. The hot tub was locked up/closed. There are no eateries open on the resort after 5PM. Really felt this was the "stick it to me" fee versus an amenties fee. 2) Unnessary parking pass; hardly anyone at the resort so I don't see the need to provide these passes. 3) Would have been nice if discounts were provided for those staying at the resort and wanted to apply to mountain biking/other Kirkwood activities that had a cost. 4) Beatup drop ceiling in the Meadows building hallway look like an office building versus a lodge. Overall: great area but at least come up with some real amenties if sticking it to the "hotel" guest at $12/day with your worthless fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wouldn't call it a resort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell us the resort doesn't have a pool or a gym like advertised.
Location: middle of nowhere.
When we got to the resort the staff was gone (seems like they only work until 430) our keys were left in a box. The expedia description lists the resort having a pool but it didn't. The spa had no water. A lot of mosquitos and it seemed like an empty ghost town. I've never been disappointed with a hotel until now. My children had a horrible stay, extremely upset with this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with this place

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had a terrible experience, no air conditioning, it was 86 degrees in the room. Couldn't open windows, had bad smell in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BullerMasters from Australia

Late season ski trip

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine, albeit tiny. For a destination snow (skiing/boarding) resort (in winter) there was very little space for snow gear, but otherwise the accommodation was adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Bay Area

Motel Quality at Quadruple the Price!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uhh... Not sure where to begin. What a sad place, besides the location. (You can literally snowboard to the street, cross it and be in your room. When we arrived, it was small and felt like a dorm room. There was no thermostat that we could find, and the room would get incredibly hot, so we had to adjust temperature by keeping the window cracked. We realized we had left our phone charger and called the desk to see if they had one to lend. Nope. We asked if they had a wine opener. Nope. No other amenities. Even the alarm clock was blinking 12:00, and there are cables lying on the floor for the phone, TV, clock, lamp. THE PHONE DIDN'T WORK! The wi-fi is super spotty and they even told us "you might not get wi-fi in your room, but there is wi-fi close to your room" -- not sure what I'm supposed to do with that information. Not what I was expecting for half a grand...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lark from Valley springs, Ca

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the convenience to skiing. The employees at the desk were very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Art from Bay Area CA

3 days skiing

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place with a few things wrong that lowered the overall rating: 1. Room was too hot and the thermostat did not work so I had to open a window 2. Toilet flush valve was leaking water into the bowl constantly 3. Snow was piled up outside completely blocking the view, i.e., I could NOT even see outside to check the weather, see the road, or see if the sun was out.