Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Closest Hotel to Waterloo Regional Airport...?

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had a very early flight so was driving in the dark & rain @ 5:30 AM. I just followed the directions they printed out for me at the front desk & got there, finally, but its not what I call "close by" even though I think it is the closest hotel to the airport. The fact that my in room coffee maker didn't work was very annoying since their lobby breakfast didn't open until an hour after I'd left the Hotel.....but it was clean, comfortable & quiet. A comparable hotel in the states would be well under $100.00....this was over $131.00 with all the taxes & surcharges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
They had no record of our reservation. After some searching they gave us a room which was a reduced rate from what i paid expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bradford

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast andcomfortable beds. I used the hotel Wi-fi and found it to work fine for my needs.
Location: Close to highway 401, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
I have stayed at this hotel many times and I continue to stay at this hotel because I always have an excellent stay. Check is is really fast and friendly, my room keys didn't open the room but that was quickly looked after. I found the room to be clean and comfortable and my request for a specific room location was accepted. I used the pool and hot tub and found it to be a perfect way to relax after a long day. It appears like there is some contruction going on but it was contained and didn't affect my use. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of selection and the coffee was excellent. Will stay again for sure, after many stays now it feels like home to me. now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff was super helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast was excellent and the cookies and snacks on the check in counter were much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
When a hockey team is booked don't book me Way to much noise. Fan in bathroom very noisy and the window in the room disgusting. The seal broken and you could not look out. Plan on writing head office. No way to treat guests in your hotel!!!! Kids running through the hall. Disruptive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closes to the highway.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: if the in-door pool was heated that would have been excellent.
Location: restaurants and shopping where with-in minutes of the hotel.
It was a very nice hotel. It was with-in minutes of different restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds and pillows; staff was friendly.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the room size was adequate. Staff was friendly.
Location: I chose this hotel as it was near two places we were going. Chuck e Cheese and The Butterfly Conservatory.
Unfortunately the pool heater was broken, therefore, the pool was exceptionally cold. That was disappointing for my kids as I chose the hotel partly based on it having a pool. Also, the mini fridge temperature must have been set too high as it froze all my fruit I had stored in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I have stayed twice now and have had a great experience. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: On the plus side the hotel staff were excellent and contributed greatly to our enjoyable stay
Cons: More attention to hotel maintenance.
Location: Nothing of note to comment on
Unfortunately ,we had to request a change of room due to a malfunctioning and noisy bath room fan and another one in an air duct that was much too noisy to sleep through. These faults should have been reported to building maintenance. Also, elevators, especially the opening/closing of doors, very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, ON

Minor complications

Posted Feb 24, 2015
For some reason we were only booked for the first night of our three night stay so cleaning staff disturbed us despite our quiet please sign on the door since they thought we were checking out. A quick call to the front desk cleared everything up and ask the staff were very polite and apologetic about the misunderstanding.