Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Guelph ont

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by André from Trois-Rivières

Good spot at center of Uof Guelph facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a classy hotel in a quiet place surrounded with trees. I like the interior architecture. Furniture is a little outdated, but in very good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

great location and good price

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: location, smelled clean
Cons: cleaner bigger bedding, new front desk clerk who doesn't think it is below him to be friendly to guests.
Location: location is good as can walk to mall (15min) univerisity (5 min) downtown (30 min).
when checking in front desk male receptionist rude and abrupt - not at all friendly. to look at room seemed clean but bathtub was not that clean and duvet on bed wasn't clean - had food or some other dark stains on it but they kept just covering with sheet or blanket. Also blankets/duvet only comes 3/4 up so not that warm. They also had drilling going on outside our rooms - good thing we didn't want to sleep in too much. Location is great and price good - not near the best but not the worst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failure !

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: room size
Cons: service and internet
Location: OK
The wi-fi internet in didn't work (very weak signal), so we had to change the room second night. In the next room there was no phone line and the internet completely gone! They said it is because of weather and the manager talked to us in a very un-professional manner, and when we ask to cancel and leave the hotel, then they gave us another room as work room (with cable internet) and stay in the room without internet. in Expedia this hotel is listed with free wi-fi, but when we checked in, the manager told us, there is really no internet ! That teh internet may have problem, we understand and it could happen anywhere, but they lie to cover their bad service. The room was big and the breakfast was OK though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Niagara Falls

A Very Satisfactory Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while we were attending Guelph University's Open House in November. Having been recently renovated, the rooms were spacious, well-appointed and clean, and the service and staff was efficient and friendly. The rate was very reasonable, especially considering that a hot breakfast was included. The hotel was ideally situated - close to the university, shopping and downtown. All in all, a very enjoyable experience. When in Guelph, that's where I'll stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KT from Windsor

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Breakfast (OK) was the same everyday, variety would be better.
Location: Near the university in Guelph.
Nice hotel, room large and comfortable, convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Thunder bay

Convenient to university

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, big room, decent breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to pretty much anything you would like to see/do in Guelph.