Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Western-Review

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, service, cleanliness and room conditions were par. Breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elisabethfrom toronto

very good hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very good location, nice big rooms.
hotel was good, rooms were nice and spacious. It would be nice if all rooms included microwaves though. The breakfast was disappointing. There was no cream cheese or jam for toast or bagles (only syrup and peanut butter), ran out of knives, eggs etc. Very slow to replace items. For a convention centre I thought that they would be more on top of that. Carpets in room did not look like they were vacuumed daily either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the older or unrenovated wing of the hotel. The sink was stained from use, the floor had a small red stain, towels were not replaced. Some lamps were missing light bulbs. Overall I would say this hotel was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kincardine

Would recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Location: Near the university and restaurants.
For what we paid, this was a nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was great. Free WiFi and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice and clean close to uptown

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Close to downtown. Very small restaurant bar area
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom haliburton

Return to home town.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, shower.
Cons: Repairs should be made before a room is booked. People expect free wifi in a hotel. Customers should be warned that wifi is currently not working or
Location: Adjacent to university, close to downtown.
We needed one night in a hotel because we were in Guelph for a funeral. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The wifi was not working. A porter was sent to our room. He fiddled with some wiring and the wifi worked for a few minutes after he left, then we gave up on it. The closet door was stuck and wouldopen only partially. The porter fiddled with it, then agreed it was broken. The format of the coffee maker was new to me. The desk clerk said the porter would show me how to use it but he wasn't familiar with it either, so I figured it out myself. In the morning I had a very satisfactory hot shower. We went down for breakfast at 8:30 and the eggs were rubbery from sitting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orillia

Good location near U of Guelph with easy access to

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Quiet hotel experience despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked with visiting University rugby teams. The manager was careful to make sure I knew about this ahead of time so I would not be surprised if there was some noise. No problems though...... Quiet night, lovely breakfast and a comfortable room. Would definitely book again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur malaysia

Hotel nearby university of Guelph

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Best place to stay as this hotel located in a walking distance from shops , bus loop , restaurant and university