Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Florida

free breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2015
breakfast was about the worst I have had in a long time. Coffee very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila Sfrom london

Last Minute Hotel Booking

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
we booked last minute with Best Western, and it turned out that the location was perfect, close to everything, stores, mall, groceries. We really were please with our room and size of the room, and was very clean. The front desk gentleman was very polite and helpful. Our stay included free breakfast and parking, which is always a bonus. I would stay here again. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, room size was perfect and the beds were comfortable. The cleaning was a bit off, they did not vacuum our room once during our 4 night stay. (One day we did only ask for towels though). The sink did not drain very well. Breakfast was good but the same every day, scrambled eggs, sausage and pancakes, the one day we had home fries was a treat. The dry goods, fresh fruit and yogurt were good. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patfrom Port Hope, Ontario

Guelph, Ontario Best Western

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was going to have a bath but could not figure out how to make "plug" in bath tub stay down. In the morning, an awful lot of room doors banging shut as the doors did not have closures on them. Cleanliness, quality of service and hotel location very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

nice hotel, well located for Guelph University

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The location and the breakfast
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: Perfect if you need to go to Guelph University.
The room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very small and outdated. The breakfast was perfect! The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in town

Posted Feb 6, 2015
very quiet and convenient hotel. Room is big, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very good, but if could make it not same everyday during my 10 days staying I would give it 5 stars rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but dated

Posted Feb 2, 2015
An older hotel, but rooms was clean and somewhat modernized. The bathroom shower was laughably small, leaving less than a couple of inches between the shower curtain and the shower head. Surprisingly little noise despite being right off the main lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel is comfortable for temporary stay for business as its location is very convenient to access all the City's essential services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ON

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We stayed for a youth hockey tournament. The hotel was close to all rinks, the mall, and plenty of restaurants. Hotel was clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus.