Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing- in middle of repairs

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Gym was not up to standard at all and cleaning staff missed our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, close to highway and shopping

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: very clean, well maintained, good location
Cons: price reduction would be nice
lhad a nice time, good experience, but did not recieve the type of room we requested, we requested a king and got 2 doubles instead
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that youenjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you did not receive the room type you requested. Unfortunately, due to availability, we cannot guarantee room types. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The air condition unit was loud at night
Location: Lots of shops, Restaurants, and a mall. There is the most beautiful park a few miles down the road.
The Cambridge hotel is nice and clean,the staff is friendly and checking in/out, adding services was effortless, The hotel is close to everything (lots of shops and restaurants). The room was spacious and it had the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel (I was pleased). However the air-condition unit in the room was a bit loud and I kept waking up thinking it was raining outside.( or maybe it was because I don't sleep well away from home). Overall I had a great experience staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize that the air-conditioner unit was a little loud and disrupted your sleep. We have advised our maintenance team so that they can look into it further. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perky from Windsor, On

Great Overnight

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: even the parking was great :)
Location: This was very near Hwy 401, though far enough away to miss the traffic. Easy to find, but we did not have time to check for things to do.
We were sorry we had to leave in the morning. This is a wonderful, clean, top notch hotel/motel. The food is EXCELLENT and the staff are soooooooooo friendly. The room with two queen beds was very clean and comfortable. I sure wish we had time to visit the pool area, but we did enjoy the outside patio and the dining room. Minimum 4 Star, but I am giving them a 5 for their staff and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our Bruce Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, room was kinda dirty.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Nice hotel, room was kind of dirty. Hair all over bathroom. They don't supply wash cloths. Basic hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I apologize that your room was not up to our cleanliness standards, and that you were not provided with wash cloths which is a standard in all our rooms. We take great pride in our rooms and room cleanliness is very important to us. We have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping team to ensure this is not overlooked in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo

Good option

Posted May 28, 2014
Decent hotel with a decent restaurant. Fitness room has dumbbells which is rare. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, our restaurant and our fitness centre! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to form the 401. Close to shopping and

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Ease in finding hotel and the staff is excellent.
Terrific staff modern rooms. Love the new bath tub wider and deeper than normal tubs in hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our bath tubs! Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barb from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I was just there overnight but I had dinner in the Bruce and it was completely delightful, the bed is comfortable, the gym adequate and the staff very friendly. A good deal for picking Expendia's "unnamed hotel" deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our bed, our delicious food in the Bruce Restaurant and our friendly staff! Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Ontario

A great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff were friendly. It was quiet and clean and the food was quite good. The morning buffet breakfast was very good value. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Thank you Michelle for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that the buffet breakfast is a great value! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from Toronto

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. The beds were great. Nice and quiet room #345.
Cons: Better coffee.
Location: Just shopping and restaurants nearby.
I checked in late around 1 am. Fronk desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! Our hotel is ideally located close to shopping and restaurants! Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!