Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orangeville, ON

Disappointing bed

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: We had an issue with our first room and the toilet not functioning, the staff were very quick to move us to another room and very apologetic!
Cons: They seriously need to improve their mattresses!
Unfortunately the bed in our room was absolutely the HARDEST bed I have ever attempted to sleep on! I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I can appreciate a firm mattress, but this was beyond firm. I was really looking forward to a great night sleep away from the distractions of home but ended up tossing and turning every hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that you did not find our mattress to be comfortable during your stay. We do offer suites that do offer a different style mattress that you may find more comfortable. Our front desk staff is available 24/7 if you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby, ON

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent food for a hotel restaurant Nice that the rooms has 2 queev vs 2 double beds
Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Stay was very pleasant and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The heading/air conditioner is noisy. I feel like I was in the wind.
Check in/out is very easy and pleasant. Clean. Bed is very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Billie-Anne Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our comfortable beds! We hope to see back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good Value

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Cleaning staff to make sure sheet are check between tenants.
Location: Family visit went well.
Good stay. Nice room and good price. Sheets on one bed needed to be changed and was done well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Billie-Anne Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms and our value! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very good value

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It's just easier to say I found nothing to complain about this hotel in this category and I stay in hotels of all standards 10-15 nights per month
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Billie-Anne Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Business trip

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Needed a hotel in area for business. Great location. Was up in restaurant by 6 am wanting coffee to go. Staff was so kind and friendly at such an early hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly service! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, Ontario

major disaster

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nice appearance and good food but very expensive
Cons: A little more attention to guests
check in was efficient but not personable with very little info about the property even thou it was know it was my first visit. A water break while i was away destroyed my room and again they did not have the courtesy to call me even with my phone number available. On returning to my room which was upside down with a worker in it when asked about my belongings I had to return to the front desk who just handed me a key to a new room with not apologise. My belongings where all accounted for in in the new room with a plastic bag full of wet clothes. So ended my trip .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Billie-Anne Arthur, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay. We do apologize that we had not reached out to you to inform you of the leak in your room, and that is was not properly communicated to you the situation. We will reach out to you to discuss this further. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Catahraines

Good Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to all places we had to go to. Had stayed here before.
Cons: Check out at noon.
Location: Close to shopping / places to eat / hockey arenas
Speedy check in / no checkout. Helpful front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Erie, Ont.

Heating unit was heating constantly.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Rinse the sheets more and get some of the bleach out of them so not so irritating to skin.
Hotel was nice but the heating unit in the room could not be regulated. Produced hot air all the time and I had to turn it off and then when the room became too cold I put it back on again. Told the front staff the next morning and they said maintenance would look after it that day. The next night began OK then went wonkey again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Evelyne Bell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize that the heater in your room was not regulating properly. We have forwarded this information to our Maintenance team so that they can look into further. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Waterloo

Satisfied with room and had everything I needed

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My travelled with a pet and had to initially change rooms but stay was nice room was quiet and bed was comfy.