Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Good stop over during your travelling time.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: In general, good place to stay for a night. Staff very polite and smart. Hotel clean and comfortable. Negative point, none elevator.
Cons: Having an elevator for helping you to transport your luggages should be the most important thing to change which should be appreciated by everyone.
Location: Situated near by the highway was very appr├ęciated. We enjoyend as well the fact that restaurants were available near by for our lunch.
Good place to stay for a night during your travelling time to somewhere else. We appreciated the welcoming received from the staff. Unfortunately, there is no elevator. So it means you must use the stairs and transporting your luggages yourselves even you are tired. But this hotel offers you a very good place for your breakfast. The place is very clean and new. The continental breakfast offer you a lot of choices that we appreciated. About the room itself, it was very clean and comfortable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very nice stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and stores

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice and clean rooms with friendly staff. We liked that is very close to all amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean enough.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good breakfast. No fridge in room. Air conditioner very loud. Bed very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hwy 401.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, beds.
Cons: Water pressure in shower and demeanor of front desk attendant..
Location: Butterfly Conservatory, St Jacobs Market, Victoria Park, Museums
Pleasantly surprised at quality breakfast included. Comfy beds and pillows made for great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: close to event we were attending
Cons: better pillows
Location: location easy to get to. Didn't explore anything nearby
decent stay for the night, no complaints, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for our needs

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: We were able to get an early check in. Breakfast was great and included in the price.
Cons: No
Location: We stayed in Cambridge because it was centrally located. We travelled from there to Stratford to see a play.
Needed a place to stay that accommodated 6 of us on a girls weekend away. Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaarlo from Peterborough, Ont.

Excellent location, close to shopping.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and the cleanliness of the room. Good breakfast provided.
Cons: Small tables along with at least 2 chairs for each room on ground floor.
Location: Not too far to the main malls.
Spent a very enjoyable evening sitting outside the room on chairs provided and watching the birds do their thing. The parking was also very convenient and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart from Ottawa

Close to 401, amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to be and fairly inexpensive. Front desk staff were cheerful, polite and helpful.
Cons: Time for an update. Bathrooms were old and tired looking, broken door handle in stairway and they should close the front door or move the smokers away
Location: Close to Hespeler Rd commercial district, lots of (average) restaurants.
Good value, but showing it's age. Could use a refresh, the bathroom was very tired and needed replacing, toilet ran until you jiggled the handle etc, not dirty but not really fresh and clean anymore. Need to close the front door or move the smokers away as the stink blew right into the lobby. Breakfast included is always appreciated when travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from UK

Does everything you need it to

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a comfort inn, this hotel does exactly what you should be expecting if it. Clean and comfy room, simple but tasty breakfast bar, wifi, etc. Feels a little tired in places, but nothing that detracts from the stay. Polite and efficient staff.