Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was terrible!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Clean! Clean! Clean! Have friendly front desk staff
Went out and bought Lysol wipes and was lukcy enough to bring my own pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

simple nice hotel 10 mins walk from university

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: near the university, good breakfast, car park directly outside the building
Location: close to Guelph university, some eateries opposite
The hotel was relatively small 2 storied building. the rooms were clean, large and comfortable. breakfast was included and was simple but delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

?????????????????

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Stair Wells pretty smelly and the hallways look a bit overworn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to the University of Guelph

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Shopping at the mall, restaurants and the University of Gurelph are across the street,
Great location, clean and comfortable, excellent selection of a self serve breakfast included in the price. Friendly staff. I will be back as my son continues to study at the University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near University

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to university.
Cons: Get the staff on the home team side. Fix the access to the place at least mark the entrance.
Location: Good breakfast close by at Cora.
Old and run down. The staff is apathetic to thier jobs. The entrance to hotel parking lot is badly marked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Peninsula

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean, beautiful area of Guelph, and only two floors. We have prefer that over big hotels
Cons: Nothing
Location: Far enough off the Highway 401 that it was extremely quiet. Nearby are shopping area and a good assortment of restaurants to choose from
Even though I had requested a 'fridge' in the room; they did not have any rooms still available with them. Because we were away from home for a few days, I had 'foodstuff' with us in a 'cooler bag' and when I expressed my concern about it; they allowed me to keep the bag in the fridge in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Vancouver

Room was very clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and breakfast bar was good.
Cons: TV remote not working and they did not have a remedy for this.
Location: niversity of Guelph.
TV remote did not work but other than that no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back again

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I've stayed here 3 times now. It's nothing fancy but it's a decent room for the right price. The staff has always been friendly and the beds are very comfortable. I'd go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F. W. from Montreal

Uncomfortable and Bad service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of all the hotels I booked, I can say with confidence that this is the worst hotel I stayed-in. We weren't able to sleep during the night due to smell, uncomfortable beds and tight rooms. I do not recommend this to anyone, pay a bit higher for a better service!