Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight Get-Away

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Kind of out of the way. All the near by restaurants had a 40 min. wait.
Over all very clean, comfortable and professional. We had to ask 3 times to have a roll-away bed added to our room. The roll-away bed had to be placed in front of the heat/air system, which blew cold air on our daughter when she was sleeping. She now has a cold.. Other than that, we had a nice stay. The room was modern and clean, the breakfast was good. The pool was clean and fun. We would return but would get 2 queen beds next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We stayed overnight due to a basketball tournament, two adults and 3 kids. Given adjoining rooms which was great. Lots of space and very clean. Kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to hwy 6 that is quicker to downtown and 401

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: King bed and sink in bathroom. Cool tap. Large shower!
Surprised that the room is small after all the hotel seems to be newer. Not complaining as we only stay for one night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Too many noisy hockey squirts

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: A bathtub should be available, and guests should be held to a normal level of civilized behavior.
Location: Location is convenient
and their noisier parents. Awakened at 2:50 am by loudly partying hockey parents. The pool was teeming with screaming 7 year olds. The decorative hallway table at the elevators was covered both mornings with beer bottles. Basically out-of-control bedlam all weekend. Also, the room had a shower only - no bathtub. Not what I paid $250.00 for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Saleem Jaka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph. We are sorry to hear that you had noise issues during your stay. Each team room must sign a code of conduct and generally groups are respectful, occasionally it takes only a few to ruin it for many. As we take pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Guelph.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: rooms very nice and clean
all was good except the kids got a rash from the pool...too much chlorine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 401.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very nice motel, very quiet, staff very friendly. Warm breakfast in the morning starting at 6:30 am. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guelph

Great

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Everything was very clean and comfortable- the room, pool area etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorrainefrom Kingston Ontario

Excellent

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable mattress and pillows Boys Hockey Tournament so kids were loud but that's to be expected. At least they were quiet by 10 p.m. Good choice for Continental Breakfast...but took to our room...too noisy :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet night despite hockey tournament

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night before a hockey tournament and the stay was exactly as expected as I have stayed at other Fairfields before. The hotel is relatively new so it was nice. Breakfast was ok, as expected. We were there for a hockey tournament so it was very busy for breakfast and tough to keep up with the demand for hot food. The hotel is in an industrial area and the area is pretty newly developed so my GPS had issues directing me. If you are looking for a hotel with restaurants and amenities nearby, choose another hotel as there is nothing to walk to.