Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Price, water slide and breakfast!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: There were no recycling options, in the room , nor at breakfast. Disposable Styrofoam dishes also very disappointing.
Kids loved the waterslide!! Hours for the slide were limited, but fun none-the-less. Included breakfast had a good variety of options: eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, muffins and yogurt. Room was nice and clean with fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wingham

Road School

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable and clean, lots of room, well laid out.
Cons: I couldn't find anything, new place and well looked after.
Location: Good location right off the highway, close to eateries and shopping, not far from downtown, everything is easy to access.
Stayed for three nights, attending school. experience was positive without issues. very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evelyn from Toronto

Comfortable but not practical.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
For the most part the room was excellent, however, I was a little surprised that there was no microwave in the room. It did have a fridge but it was so small. I have stayed in little no name hotels & motels with better amenities than these. There was also no computer to TV connection which I found odd because we were trying to work on a presentation but couldn't. Comfortable to sleep in, however, not very business/working friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to the highway. Very comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Wonderfully breakfast water slide and swimming pool. very comfortable bed and room was very nicely decorated and above all very clean. great bathroom with 5' shower stall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Belleville, ON

Business Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at your facility in Guelph. The staff were very pleasant. I did miss not having a restaurant as part of your facility as it is nice after a long day of working to return to my room and grab dinner without having to venture out again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick visit to the University. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Not much in the way of frills. The pool is decent. The included breakfast is pretty standard, nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Nice hotel for families.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Water slide, service, breakfast.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Shopping just West of Heslip exit. Casino and water park near by as well.
Everything was great for our stay. The breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, 3 juice, coffee, cereal, milk, yogurt, pastries, toast, bagles was great, I see others complaining but this is more than we expected. The waterslide was awesome and the room was clean and comfy. My only complaint is the beds were a little hard but that is just a preference thing. I would recommend for any family or individual, this is a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hairy Facecloth

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
There was a dirty facecloth left in the tub with lots of hair on it and hair in the tub. Was very gross asked to come up and clean the bathroom all they did was wipe the hair up with the dirty cloth and left. I thought maybe they would do something for the inconvenience but they never did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Rooms were fairly small but o.k. Pool with slide was really nice. Kids and I had a great time on it. Breakfast was so so. We were there early enough but everything was already cold and eggs tasted like cardboard.