Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury

Nice hotel for families.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Water slide, service, breakfast.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Shopping just West of Heslip exit. Casino and water park near by as well.
Everything was great for our stay. The breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, 3 juice, coffee, cereal, milk, yogurt, pastries, toast, bagles was great, I see others complaining but this is more than we expected. The waterslide was awesome and the room was clean and comfy. My only complaint is the beds were a little hard but that is just a preference thing. I would recommend for any family or individual, this is a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Rooms were fairly small but o.k. Pool with slide was really nice. Kids and I had a great time on it. Breakfast was so so. We were there early enough but everything was already cold and eggs tasted like cardboard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Bend

march break get away

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: when we opened the door to our room we were meet by a nice clean smell, room was clean, beds were VERY comfortable and had 4 pillows to each queen
Cons: water slide open on March break, lots of disappointed families, extra box of kleenex in room, we ran out, no hand lotion, fix broken items in room
Location: movies and limited eating and shopping
Found our room CLEAN and nicely decorated, staff very friendly and helpful, water slide closed during March Break, not very smart on hotel's behalf, we booked for the water slide, booked room through a website that did not have the pool hours, we were not impressed to find the slide closed, my daughter was pumped for the slide! The night we were there the hot tub was also broken, front desk did give us a free movie and 2 mini bags of chips, to try and help with our disappointment.Their pool is very small and not deep, THE WATER WAS WARMER THEN MOST HOTEL POOLS. We needed personal items in our room that should have been in the room, front desk did provide when we asked in person, HAD A WONDERFUL SLEEP, BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE HOTEL WAS QUIET, breakfast was ok, needed to have more hot items, ex. home fries, bacon. When we checked out in the am and talked with the manager, he provided us with a hotel discount coupon (via email) if we did want to have another overnight stay at the hotel. I booked the hotel for the water slide/pool/hot tub and it was unfortunate that these areas were unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Nice Stay in Guelph

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed for a weekend for a basketball tournament. Hotel is close to everything. Nice water slide and pool, though the chlorine was a little strong. The breakfast was nice but the waffle maker kept sticking - maybe time to buy a new one. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Liked having the mini fridge to put our drinks in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight Get-Away

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Kind of out of the way. All the near by restaurants had a 40 min. wait.
Over all very clean, comfortable and professional. We had to ask 3 times to have a roll-away bed added to our room. The roll-away bed had to be placed in front of the heat/air system, which blew cold air on our daughter when she was sleeping. She now has a cold.. Other than that, we had a nice stay. The room was modern and clean, the breakfast was good. The pool was clean and fun. We would return but would get 2 queen beds next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We stayed overnight due to a basketball tournament, two adults and 3 kids. Given adjoining rooms which was great. Lots of space and very clean. Kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to hwy 6 that is quicker to downtown and 401

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: King bed and sink in bathroom. Cool tap. Large shower!
Surprised that the room is small after all the hotel seems to be newer. Not complaining as we only stay for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One of the nice hotels in Guelph!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and the customer service is also great. The room condition was nice too. The only problem we had was that when I went, there was some kids event going on. So the kids were VERY noisy. Even in the hotel lobbies. My room was on the 3rd floor and kids were running/fighting/crying in the hall way there too. So it might not be the place for solo/quiet getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Too many noisy hockey squirts

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: A bathtub should be available, and guests should be held to a normal level of civilized behavior.
Location: Location is convenient
and their noisier parents. Awakened at 2:50 am by loudly partying hockey parents. The pool was teeming with screaming 7 year olds. The decorative hallway table at the elevators was covered both mornings with beer bottles. Basically out-of-control bedlam all weekend. Also, the room had a shower only - no bathtub. Not what I paid $250.00 for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Saleem Jaka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph. We are sorry to hear that you had noise issues during your stay. Each team room must sign a code of conduct and generally groups are respectful, occasionally it takes only a few to ruin it for many. As we take pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Guelph.