Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

3 Days at Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: liked the adjoining restaurant, the pool & hot tub.
Cons: rooms could use some updating.
Location: excellent shopping just across the street, butterfly conservatory not far away
Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn, the hotel is an older one and could use some updating but our room was clean, lots of towels and the beds were comfortable. A nice bonus was free meals for my grand daughter who was with me if we ate in adjoining restaurant and the food was excellent there. The pool was clean as was the hot tub. The gym was available to those who wished to use it. Overall a good experience and I would be glad to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Good stay but door to outside parking lot didnt lock, a bar was used to out across the door. There was no DVD player hook up for my child to watch movies at night and the towels at the pool were constantly low and not replaced very often! The fridge was broken and all my food and drinks were frozen but staff brough a new fridge- just a hassle! Stay was ok but could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga ontario

very nice clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: food
Cons: less chlorine in the hot tub
Location: okay
everyone was nice to me and when I wanted something it was there pronto. the hottub had way too much chlorine in it as I almost choked to death with it and it caused my asthma to go wild and usually I am very good with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Posted Mar 6, 2015
was good. enjoyed my stay. slept well, woke well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was a nice place to stay. Nice and easy to get to and close to 401.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recomend to book this hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location close to 401. I liked the conditions at pool and sauna.
Cons: Heating applience and bathroom fixtures should be checked more often for maintenance.
Location: Very good Gino's pizza in the plazza nearby. Also Treasure Hunt nice store with lots of savings.
Overall good experience. I would recomend to book this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to highway for convenient access. Right next door to Tim Hortons, Shoppers Drugmart, LCBO -- anything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ann probst

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com