Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Rooms were comfortable. Bathrooms need a good scrubbing especially the shower. Didn't look like it had been cleaned in a very long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location where it was there were lots of restaurants around.
Location: There was shopping and restaurants.
It was a nice quiet hotel I enjoyed my stay. I would absolutely stay here again it is conveniently located. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great staff

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: T.v. Channels were a bit limited and the guide was hard to follow.
It's the staff that make this hotel; receptionist, Kate, who helped me out one night with printing a document, cheery Sam with his Room Service, attentive staff in the restaurant and very friendly housekeeping staff. The hotel itself is well kept up for an older building and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I stayed here while visiting my Mum and you do need a car to get anywhere from the hotel but some restaurants are within walking distance. I recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't need fancy and is happy with modest, comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was just fine for what we needed. Easy in and out. Restaurant was enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
When you walk into the HI Cambridge, you are greeted by a lovely foyer and great front desk staff, eager to help you with a smile. Unfortunately, when you spend most of your time - your room - much left to be desired. While customer service seems to be of concern at this particular establishment, and I believe they are good at it, the cleanliness of the rooms aren't quite what I would expect from this hotel line. My bathroom and my linens were full of someone else's black, short, curly hair. Even when linens were replaced, this was an issue. This hotel also has a best price guarantee. Please have a look at it if you choose to purchase your stay directly from the hotel. I chose to purchase via Expedia because the Holiday Inn website boasted prices that were $50 more per night. If you are smart, you may get a free nights stay with this guarantee! Ultimately, there is always room for improvement and I hope that Cambridge Holiday Inn works upon these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 20, 2015
Nothing bad, but rooms are tired. My bathtub stopper didn't work (and thus I had to take showers), desk legs were wobbly, very limited TV stations...just ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracebridge, On

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient to major highway and shopping. VERY impressed with staff. Not only the front desk but was greeted by every staff member that I walked by.
Cons: a little dated
Location: Right off Hwy 401, making it extremely convenient for travellers
Comfortable, close to shopping, major highway. Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean holiday inn

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy access to highway or to shopping. Nice indoor pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Windsor

3 Days at Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: liked the adjoining restaurant, the pool & hot tub.
Cons: rooms could use some updating.
Location: excellent shopping just across the street, butterfly conservatory not far away
Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn, the hotel is an older one and could use some updating but our room was clean, lots of towels and the beds were comfortable. A nice bonus was free meals for my grand daughter who was with me if we ate in adjoining restaurant and the food was excellent there. The pool was clean as was the hot tub. The gym was available to those who wished to use it. Overall a good experience and I would be glad to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels