Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel room with small kitchen and refrigerator

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Good complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Not for large group running conference and restaurant is too small for large group.
Location: U of Guelph visit and famous churches visits.
Clean and tidy. free parking Free WIFI, complimentary breakfast, price is reasonable, easy to find and near mall and downtown of Guelph.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Poor Customer Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Booked this hotel through Expedia. Later found out that they have an unusual 24 hour notice cancellation policy. Since it could not be cancelled I went anyway. Was assigned a smoking room. Was told that because I booked a standard room through Expedia that they could give me whatever room they pleased. I left due to allergies. No refund was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: nothing
Location: no
great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was full of Kids and very anoying because th

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The halls were full of children running and yelling the rest was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by LinseyF, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest review. We are disappointed to see that you have rated us so low due to the experience you had with us. Managing the differing lifestyles and expectations of our guests so that they do not negatively impact one another is certainly a major concern of the hotel and the hospitality industry in general, and we strive to correct these concerns whenever possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Sincerely, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Sudbury, Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the roomy suite
Cons: The chairs at the table looked to be stained and should be looked at.
Location: The location is a few miles from downtown Guelph. We were there to visit our daughter and her family so we didn't look for things to do nearby.
I would stay again. A great deal, comfortable beds, a fine staff and a very clean suite except for stains on the chairs at the table. Nice gym and swimming pool, A good continental breakfast. The location is a little out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
This is a fairly nice hotel for a good price. Don't expect luxury, and if you book the single room don't expect a door between your bed and the bathroom sink area. But overall, a nice spartan experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose King from Welland

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definatly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: ll cleanliness, fitness room and pool.
Location: A little isolated from attractions.
Overall an ejoyable stay. The room was a nice size and very clean and well maintained. Good wi-fi access and strength. Breakfast was good as well as the Tuesday evening buffett. Only downside was the lack of restaurants, conveinence stores nearby but this wasn't big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com