Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: nothing
Location: no
great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was full of Kids and very anoying because th

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The halls were full of children running and yelling the rest was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by LinseyF, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest review. We are disappointed to see that you have rated us so low due to the experience you had with us. Managing the differing lifestyles and expectations of our guests so that they do not negatively impact one another is certainly a major concern of the hotel and the hospitality industry in general, and we strive to correct these concerns whenever possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Sincerely, Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Sudbury, Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the roomy suite
Cons: The chairs at the table looked to be stained and should be looked at.
Location: The location is a few miles from downtown Guelph. We were there to visit our daughter and her family so we didn't look for things to do nearby.
I would stay again. A great deal, comfortable beds, a fine staff and a very clean suite except for stains on the chairs at the table. Nice gym and swimming pool, A good continental breakfast. The location is a little out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
This is a fairly nice hotel for a good price. Don't expect luxury, and if you book the single room don't expect a door between your bed and the bathroom sink area. But overall, a nice spartan experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: ll cleanliness, fitness room and pool.
Location: A little isolated from attractions.
Overall an ejoyable stay. The room was a nice size and very clean and well maintained. Good wi-fi access and strength. Breakfast was good as well as the Tuesday evening buffett. Only downside was the lack of restaurants, conveinence stores nearby but this wasn't big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Ottawa

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: It should promote itself to University of Waterloo where hotels are limited.
Location: Great location for Guelph and Waterloo.
Hotel has complementary breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is excellent by hotel standards. The dinner is limited but suitable if you do not want to go out. It is situated beside highway 6 which allows you to get into Guelph and Waterloo easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, efficient and good value.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Dining on site, friendly helpful staff gave us directions, close to shopping and our destination.
Location: The university, shopping, easy to get to the highway (you need a car though)
From the check in to the time we left we found the hotel welcoming.; We enjoyed our suite with lots of space for 4. Cookies at the door and drinks available all day were very welcome after a day on the road. The buffet in the evening was excellent as was breakfast all served in the attractive dining area. We visited and relaxed both in the suite and in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from southern Ontario

50th wedding anniversary

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: We always stay here when we are in the area.
Location: There is not a kinder city than Guelph .My husband uses a wheelchair and everyone was so helpful and considerate. We like to go to St Jacobs.
The staff was wonderful .Breakfast was great---the cook is a keeper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunny from Toronto

suite

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: clean ... and the suite kitchentte was actually stocked with glasses/dishes/cutlery and even pots and microwave safe glass casserole dishes
Cons: in-room information as to where the ice machine is, beverage machine, etc
Location: hotel is in an industrial area of town and quite the cab fare from any shopping/dining ... bring a car ... more of a business traveller place to stay
front desk called the room 5 mins after we arrived to ask if all was OK with the room - we asked for extra blankets and pillows, they said no problem ... they never arrived hotel staff have no clue about their town - they could not give us direction on how to get to the theatre from the hotel, they didn't know where it was - nor give us a name/number for a taxi company, we ended up looking up info online from our tablet ... thanks for the wifi in the rooms and Google Map there is a 24/7 car wash at the back of the hotel where our room faced from the 2nd floor ... very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms. More than expected

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed for a wedding. Our family all stayed at the same hotel. Everyone was impressed