Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto on

no idea what this means

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: clean, modern, friendly staff, my room was near the entrance, had no complalints
Cons: no gym, pool, sauna, whirlpool
Location: I was in that area to see the world softball tournament in Kitchener, no time for anything else
booked through expedia .ca for 7 nights. Excellent place to stay, For a single traveller a room with a queen size bed ,fridge, sony bravia tv, microwave- could not ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travellodge Cambridge

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Some update to Place, Has been around for a while. But is Ok place to stay.
Hotel is OK, Basic place to stay, Quite. Free Breakfast and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay

STAYING IN cAMBRIDGE

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room had all that I needed and the bed was quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location for food and shopping and close to the highway. Very quiet location
It was a great Hotel and will stay again there later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duncan b.c

good location close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: invest in new bedding,also teach staff how to clean a room.
Location: The location was good,everything close by.
The hotel was old and there was no staff at the desk in the morning to talk to until 10am. The room smelled and the sheets were so old you could see thru them, we where booked for four nights but left next day for another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ontario

behind the door is just filthy

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, hotel management should check rooms for cleanliness after hotel staff supposedly clean it.
expensive, no pool,hot tub and no tables or chairs for morning breakfast,,just awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Egn

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: convenience and so good
Cons: makea room to beakfast
Location: very easy
I had some experience with some hotels and they were so bad,, but this hotel change my ideas about hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

The hotel is just OK. Good for one night.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: The second day they forgot to clean our room. I think this was just a distraction, but some kind of system must be established to avoid this.
We stayed there for two nights. The hotel front desk staff was very kind and helpful. There are many restaurants and food options close to the hotel. The hotel could really use some renewal work. The breakfast consists in boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, cereal, muffins and bagels, so it is not that bad, but it is served in the lobby where there are not tables and chairs to sit on so you have to take it to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above.
A worn out hotel with wrinkled carpet in the hallways, worn furnishings, someone else's hair left on the bathroom floor, torn sheet on the bed, and a plug in the tub that was broken and would not let the water out. The a/c was loud all night and bang when it shut off, as well as not function well. Will not stay at a travelodge again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound, Ontario

Staff was very helpful

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, inexpensive and easy to find.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and pubs around.
We were attending a funeral home and didn't know the way. The desk clerk printed off a may for us and we had no problems getting to our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular but gets the job done.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed for one night, Room was clean, service at front desk was fast. No major complaints but I also didn't stay there that long.