Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ont.

Accomodations and access to hotel very good.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Good continental breakfast, reasonable rates easy access to everything.
Cons: Redecorating and carpeting upgrading.
Location: Many good restaurants and variety of them close by, two large malls also.
Hotel reception good, the clerk remembered us from our previous visits and although we were checking in early our rooms were ready. Rooms and hallways still need upgrading but we were told that they are in the process of remodelling, many smaller room accessories have been done. Maids were quick to help us with an emergency clean up in our room the next morning. For the price of accommodations they are still reasonably priced and have a great variety of a continental breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Dirty spider web

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the Location
Cons: room mcleanliness
Location: Wonderful
The staff really was wonderful, from front to housekeeping. The room had a spider web on the ceiling by the window, food in the microwave (not ours) and a dirty sock under the table. The shower use to have a grip for not falling not so good anymore. In some hotels you get a hot breakfast, this one cold,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Air conditioner was very loud....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Convenient Location and Clean Rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed and liked the hotel as it exceeded our expectations.
Cons: we can not locate the thermostat in the room.
Location: A lot of shops and restaurants are within walking distance. only two minutes away from Highway 401.
The family of three of us stayed here for two nights whilst we toured University of Waterloo. we enjoyed the clean and comfortable room with two queen beds; we liked the breakfast with hot coffee and bagels; we felt convenient for shopping and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Lovely staff but outdated room; bathroom needs a total renovation.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience for our needs
Location: Shopping, African Lion Safari, restaurants
Great, staff were very friendly and location was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 3-PISTOLES, QC

Voyage

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Facile d'accès, Bon service
Location: Nous ne faisons que coucher, mais il y a beaucoup de bons restaurant à proximité
Quand nous allons visiter le frère de mon épouse en Iowa, nous couchons à Cambridge car c'est à mi-chemin de Trois-Pistoles et le Travelodge convient très bien à nos besoins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many stores and restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My husband and I only stayed a few nights. But there was plenty to do in the area that the hotel is would recommend it to others for a nice place to stay for a weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not hot water, manager did not care

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located
Cons: Fix the hot water, warn us before we decided to book there is no hot water, have a manager on site or reachable
We will never go back there. They only told us there was no hot water after we paid for the room. They kept telling us it would be fixed 'in an hour' until we checked out, and then they were not sure when it would be fixed. Apparently they have been having problems with the hot water for weeks and they still take bookings, no warning! We tried reaching the manager and left multiple messages, even called Wyndham. The manager never bothered returning our calls and now we have to take our complaint up to Wyndham. We were in the renovated part of the hotel and the room was clean but had a very bad smell. The price would not be worth it for the unrenovated rooms. With all the hotels around, you are better off not staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel. It is what you would expect from a motel.