Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted May 27, 2015
Some rooms are newly reno'd and some are crap, but alright to stay in, clean, staff nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Str. Marie

The hotel was in a very central location.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything was satisfactory
Location: good dining and close to good shopping
I enjoyed the hospitality and the complimentary breakfast. Would have liked the hotel restaurant to have been open but it was closed for renovations which was understandable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, Ont.

Attending a golf tournament

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel was very close to the golf course. Although the outside of the building was not attractive , our room was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ont

Close to everything

Posted May 20, 2015
Close to restraunts shopping malls lots of parking also parking for larger vehiclles
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new brunswick canada

That 70's feel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and eateries
Cons: Spend some money to renovate and don't just depend on the "trades people"for revenue.
Location: Good location and great proximity to 401
This hotel is in need of some serious renovations. Carpets dirty and worn. No blanket on the bed, only a thin comforter and I would hazard a guess as to when that was last cleaned. I prefer a bath, but went to my daughter's house to use the tub. Need I say more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
It is an all around good hotel and in a good location for our time we were there. Will use this hotel in the future when we need a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Short sta Very old hotel. Renovations in progress.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
No complaints. Sorry I did not get a renovated room. Towels very abrasive. I have experienced old hotels better maintained. I am sure it would be very nice when renovations are completed. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anitafrom Wawa

good service and good hospitality by all staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
overall,very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015