Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Convenient Location and Clean Rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed and liked the hotel as it exceeded our expectations.
Cons: we can not locate the thermostat in the room.
Location: A lot of shops and restaurants are within walking distance. only two minutes away from Highway 401.
The family of three of us stayed here for two nights whilst we toured University of Waterloo. we enjoyed the clean and comfortable room with two queen beds; we liked the breakfast with hot coffee and bagels; we felt convenient for shopping and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Lovely staff but outdated room; bathroom needs a total renovation.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience for our needs
Location: Shopping, African Lion Safari, restaurants
Great, staff were very friendly and location was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 3-PISTOLES, QC

Voyage

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Facile d'accès, Bon service
Location: Nous ne faisons que coucher, mais il y a beaucoup de bons restaurant à proximité
Quand nous allons visiter le frère de mon épouse en Iowa, nous couchons à Cambridge car c'est à mi-chemin de Trois-Pistoles et le Travelodge convient très bien à nos besoins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many stores and restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My husband and I only stayed a few nights. But there was plenty to do in the area that the hotel is would recommend it to others for a nice place to stay for a weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not hot water, manager did not care

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located
Cons: Fix the hot water, warn us before we decided to book there is no hot water, have a manager on site or reachable
We will never go back there. They only told us there was no hot water after we paid for the room. They kept telling us it would be fixed 'in an hour' until we checked out, and then they were not sure when it would be fixed. Apparently they have been having problems with the hot water for weeks and they still take bookings, no warning! We tried reaching the manager and left multiple messages, even called Wyndham. The manager never bothered returning our calls and now we have to take our complaint up to Wyndham. We were in the renovated part of the hotel and the room was clean but had a very bad smell. The price would not be worth it for the unrenovated rooms. With all the hotels around, you are better off not staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel. It is what you would expect from a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Cambridge

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Pricing is average.
Cons: The breakfast is simple, but coffee and hot water are warm (not hot!).
Good hotel for short stay, close to many restaurants, on main street yet it is quiet. Room are clean, beds are comfortable. Hotel staff are very friendly and eager to assist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room was dated, needs repairs to the walls. Toilet seat was loose, I fixed that. Room door rattled all the time. Beds were comfortable, price was okay for one night stay, complementary breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted May 27, 2015
Some rooms are newly reno'd and some are crap, but alright to stay in, clean, staff nice.