Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Clean and affordable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. There is quite the journey to get to restaurant as it is on the other side of the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

good location, very pleasing inside and quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: comfortable and clean beds.
Cons: to include breakfast in the price of the hotel.
Location: the mall, the restaurants are nearby. Even fields for recreational activities or tournaments are 15 minutes away.
The kids loved it. they enjoyed mostly the pool and the clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Waterloo

Waterloo Inn - great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This hotel was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downfall was that the sheets were not great quality. Overall it was a great hotel and I definitely would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dissappointed from Toronto

Nice hotel, pricey and miss the shuttle service

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Good room service food. Good customer service.
Cons: Shuttle service was provided for all clients the last time we stayed at the Waterloo Inn. Now only for corporate clients. Were really counting on it.
Location: Great hotel when attending Circle in the Square theatre, if the shuttle service is available.
We were willing to overlook the fairly high price for the room, because on previous visits, we were offered free shuttle service to the theatre. Very upset to find that service is now only available to corporate clients. Will choose a lower priced hotel next time to compensate for the cost of transportation to the theatre. Sadly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Mar 4, 2014
No complaints. The room was clean. Lovely bathroom. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hammond from Belfast

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Functional it does all the basics well
Cons: Attention to detail I had to tell them that the room TV and the iron were broken they were however replaced the same day.
Good hotel breakfast buffet was a bit limited but what was available was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Ottawa

No issues. Everything was great.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: I reserved two beds. Original room had 1, but reservation was quickly fixed.
Location: Were there to see daughter competing at the Aud in a Cheer competition.
No problems. Clean, quiet, everything a hotel should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Toronto

Average hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Change old beds and pillows.
Location: Don't know what to do in here.
The bed was really old so I didn't have a good sleep. But the breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by X from x

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
2 out of 5
by A Travel Agent! from Newmarket

Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The pool area was fantastic.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!
Location: Easily accessible with lots of parking.
We stayed in this hotel as my husband was attending business meetings in their conference area. While the bathroom was immaculate, the rest of the hotel room was not. The coffee cup that was in our room had lipstick from a previous guest. The floor were in desperate need of vacuuming -- there was an accumulation of dust & dirt along the baseboards and behind all furnishings. The drapery was ripped and dirty and the duvet cover was also torn. I was in my room at the time housekeeping came -- it took her about 3 minutes in total. I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it.