Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Great location in Bremerton but that's about it.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Just about everything else aside from the beds and staff.
Location: This hotel is very close to the base. Close to the ferry to take to downtown Seattle.
This hotel needs some major remodeling. Rooms are old and lots of issues with them. Wallpaper coming off and dirty, windows old and don't slide, corners dirty, caulking around fixtures in bathrooms needed repaired. Hotel hallways and rooms are dated and need some major work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: friendliness, great breakfast
Location: perched on a hill side, could see the water, could visit the naval museum
Came in late and clerk was at the desk. Knew local establishments for food and had printed out maps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

the view over the bay is great when eating

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: the hotel is nice and clean ,reasonable price ,nice breakfast , a good value
Cons: they said the pool would be repaired 3 years ago still not done.
Location: its near the hwy. so its easy to get to every thing in the area
the rooms were clean pillows were lumpy . they have an eco. device on the heater which turns it off when you are not in the room which makes it cold in the room when you come back in,it also makes it cycle a lot at night when you are tring to sleep. the breakfast they serve is better than average.the view over the bay is great.we stay there every year at Christmas to be with family and will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - easy access

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and that I did not need to bring my pillows (forgot) as there were a couple of different kinds on the two beds.
Cons: For the reservation/check in staff to ask if I would like a pet friendly room or not right up front. I have allergies and was not even aware of this.
Location: Easy access to the 3 highway. The Big Apple Diner for any meal and the grocery store right next door. The Cowgirl Coffee place.
I needed a place that was going to be convenient, easy access to Silverdale and Bremerton and with a comfortable, clean bed. I was not going to be spending much time there and had a great little diner right up the road, 1/2 mile, for quick meals as needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly & Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff really friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and always clean. The location was great for my needs and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RMBfrom Idaho

Baymont Inn & Suites, Bremerton

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our needs clean, comfortable, easy on/off highway. Good breakfast and rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Nice location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast.
Cons: Hotel seemed a little run down.
Location: Close to ferry.
Looked for a hotel that had good prices and complimentary breakfast. Baymont fit the bill and was very close to where we were visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to be refurbished, carpets are worn and faded, paint is peeling and just need general upgrades. hot and cold water was reversed in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised to see that this hotel had a rating of a 4. It was an average hotel, nothing great, nothing bad. It was clean enough but not sparkling. It seemed like they tried to refurbish it and only did about a 75% job at it. However, it was cost effective and fine to stay in for a night on the road.